Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kirribilli Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 73-77 of 77 results

Housemates & Roommates near Kirribilli

Melissa

Free to message

$300/week31 year old female

*PLEASE NOTE I AM CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR WORK. ONLY CONTACT IF THIS IS OKAY* Hi, I'm Melissa. Born and raised in Sydney, I've lived in the Inner West (Summer Hill, Strathfield) for the past few years, currently living with family in the South West and looking to move onto the next stage of my life. I'm ideally looking at Strathfield, Ashfield, Burwood, Croydon, also Waverton, Wollstonecraft, North Sydney, but am open to other areas. About me: I have a Bachelors Degree from Macquarie Uni, and have recently started pursuing acting and modeling, whilst looking for a day job to support myself/pursuing the entrepreneurial field (for the time being this means I'll be relying on Centrelink to pay rent and will be home a fair bit, so please bear this in mind). I've previously worked in customer service/admin roles in the security, wholesale/distribution, construction industries, as well as charity, retail and sales/telemarketing. I've traveled a bit and would love to travel more, having been to the South Pacific and Portugal, with brief stopovers in Spain, Abu Dhabi and Germany. I've set a goal of going to Atlanta, GA by mid next year, so I'm nervously looking forward to that and sussing out the film industry there, as well as doing touristy stuff. I am absolutely fascinated with psychology and why people do what they do, but I'm also equally fascinated with spirituality and all things woo-woo. (I have crystals and card decks for every mood and occasion). I love arts and crafts, although procrastinate actually doing anything with that, and keep telling myself I'll start writing again, but it hasn't happened yet. I've got a blog and Youtube channel which I keep not updating, so hope to get back into that as well soon. I consider myself to be intelligent, witty, fluent in sarcasm and smartassery, but also a sincere, loving, genuine, caring, encouraging and supportive friend. I joined a gym earlier in the year and was enjoying gradually getting back into doing exercise, until lockdown hit. I plan to get back into it, mainly yoga/pilates and dance classes, but would also like to get into martial arts of some variety, but maybe when I get my fitness up to a better level. I love a good Netflix binge and tend to fall asleep watching true crime shows. I've also recently gotten into watching reality TV, more so for the Twitter commentary than the show itself. I'm open to most genres, although foreign films and anime are still an acquired taste for me. What I'm looking for: Preferably female and no more than 2, but I'm open and flexible, depending on the vibe of the place and the people. Ideally non-smoker. Pet friendly. Like-minded. I love to have a chat at the end of the day and hang out, but also really enjoy my own private time and space. I'd love to have a sisterhood kind of vibe where we can become good friends, not just flatmates. I'm very sensitive to energy and have lived with different types of people, as well as by myself over the past few years, so I have my own way of doing things, but can easily adapt to a new environment, so long as there's communication. I am very respectful and considerate of others and will always keep any mess I make to my room, and clean up after myself. I'm looking for somewhere that's quite spacious and secure, with plenty of light, separate internal laundry (preferred), balcony, lock up garage would be great, but parking close by is fine too, separate shower and bath also preferred, relatively short walk to the station and bus stop (5-10 mins), quiet tree-lined street with parks within walking distance, about 15 mins to the CBD, city/park views would be amazing. Modern and spacious kitchen (I have lots of my own bits and pieces I can bring, or just leave in storage depending on space), less than 10 mins walk to supermarket/shopping centre, close to bike/walking track, unfurnished (I have a queen bed, bedside table, wardrobe, desk and filing cabinet), good quality unlimited internet and utilities. (preferably bills included). Ideally I'm looking to find someone/s to start a team up with as I've got a fairly solid idea of what I want in a place, I just need to find it and flatmate/s to share with. I'm open to sharing in an already established flat share if your place sounds like what I've described above and you feel like I would be a good fit/someone you'd like to share with. I'm very easy-going and self-aware, so I'm looking for the same or similar in people that I live with. My goal is to move out by the end of the year, but it's just a matter of it being the right place and people. The move in date isn't concrete, more just a guide. Feel free to contact me either way to discuss further. Thanks. :-)

Available Now