Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lalor Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 14 results


Free to message

$130/week39 year old man

Hello there! I’m a pretty laid-back bloke, and fairly easy to get along with. I’m big into music of all sorts, enjoy cooking and gardening, and love animals and the outdoors. I run a small business selling crystals, fossils, mineral specimens, incense, soap and medicinal herbs. I regularly take my business on the road over the weekends, putting in a presence at markets, most often up in Daylesford. I do pretty well out of it, but it’s really more of a hobby that a fully-fledged enterprise. It keeps me busy though, and keeps me out of trouble. I also do a little freelance design work from time to time on my poor old Mac. I’m fairly house-proud, and am more than happy to pitch in and do my bit around the house. I’m an avid gardener… with a reasonable sized collection of cacti/succulents and medicinal herbs. I’d rather bring these plants with me, but I can give them to my Mother to look after if there isn’t the room. I AM a smoker, and one of my absolute indulgences is puffing away on flavoured shisha. Don’t panic! All of my smoking is done outside, and no, nothing green ever finds its way into my pipe… those days are long gone. Ahh, to be young. I don’t care what age, gender, partner preference, etc. that you are. As long as you’re not a grub, and you’re not having loud sex in the room next door every other night, I’ll be happy. My preference is an unfurnished room, as I have a storage locker full of bed, drawers, bedside tables, etc. that I’d rather not be paying to store. I also have all sorts of kitchen gadgets, including coffee machine, deep fryer, meat slicer, bench top hot plates & oven, bamix, toaster, kettle, microwave, and the list goes on. I also have a fridge/freezer and washing machine, but if there’s no room for white goods, I’m fine to sell those on. Happy for my fridge to go in the garage for a beer fridge though. Ah, beer… I DO drink, but only the 0.0% alcohol variety. I’ve been fairly well alcohol-free for the last year and a half. I still have the odd sugar cane champagne when I’m out, but very rarely. Again, I don’t care what you get up to, as long as it’s not screaming bloody murder at three AM, drunk and disorderly every night of the week. Been there, done that, moved on to bigger and better things. So as to parking… I’m flexible, but I’d prefer to have my car locked away at night, as I carry a good deal of stock about for my business. With that in mind, I’d probably request some small amount of indoor storage space too (shed would do, as long as it stays dry). I keep most of it in the car though, as it’s a hassle to load and unload every time I go visit a market. I have no pets, but am happy to live with yours. I may even coax your fur baby onto my bed on a cold night! Ok, so that’s me. If you’ve made it this far, thanks for your time and consideration, and I hope to hear from you soon. Best wishes, Matt.

Available Now