Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Manly Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 24 results


Alana Joy Bailey

Free to message

$300/week30 year old female

Hi my name is Alana or you can call me Lana. I am currently looking for a furnished unit or studio apartment, or possibly otherwise a unit or house to share with like minded people. I am trying to find work setting up my business in the creative industry and whilst doing entrepreneurial networking in the meantime with a few other ideas up my sleeve. I study quiet abit and like to go out, exercising and being outdoors meeting various people and socialising is important. I sing and like to make music though and mindful of others environment. I like to keep my environment clean. I am Into fashion and friendly sort out of person. I don't smoke and trying to be sober, sometimes liking a drink socially. I am looking for a place that is near the city that is close to various entertainment industries and has nice outdoor areas to explore and exercise. I am 30 and looking for a change of location, I am living in the Sunshine Coast at the moment and have had an interesting experience so far which has helped shape me into whom I am today. I know a lot of various people and have met so many interesting characters over the years. I'm pretty flexible and negotiable in what my flatmates might be like, I think having interests and things in common are important and having respect. I am pretty passionate and have a lot to achieve to be honest. I like all types of people and usually can get along with most people. I prefer to have a pet free household though could change my mind, depending on the animal of course. I do love animals to be honest. I am looking for a 3 month lease or abit longer from June until September. I have a great rental history and like to be just and fair. friends and family are important to me and having fun. I would possibly have my partner come by whom might stay sometimes, otherwise I am looking out for myself as I have learnt if you can't help yourself it's hard to help others. I am currently looking to move the 9th or 10th of June. Locations looking for are Teneriffe, Fortitude Valley, Newstead, Ascot, Hamilton, Windsor, Ashgrove, Paddington, Wellington Point, Bulimba, Hawthorne, Wynnum, Wynnum West, Manly, Manly West. Please get in contact if you think I am a suitable tenant or flatmate and if there is a suitable property in mind. Thank you heaps Lana/Alana

Available 10 June 2020


Free to message

$180/week50 year old male

Hello esteemed reader!. I am a single male mature age student, studying full time at uni (I am 50). ex RAAF, worked in IT about 15 yrs up to Business Analyst/Project Manager level, done some handyman stuff, renovated a few properties. Now life has taken me in another direction (hence the study). Usually pretty busy with uni and some other work I do. I am clean and tidy, non-drinker, very easy to get along with, pretty quiet, respectful of others space, love to cook, love a good movie, like to do a bit of gardening, very reliable with rent/bills. The house I currently live in has had some major tenant changes since I moved in and its just not a clean place to live anymore - tired of having to push everyday to get people to do the right thing - life is too short - so cleanliness/tidiness/respecting other housemates is a mandatory for me. Looking for a space where I can concentrate on study so after a room that would fit a queen/double bed and a reasonable size desk (or will consider other study options), and also have enough shared dining space to have friends over for dinner occasionally (housemates invited). Uni is at Carindale, I have weekly commitments at Balmoral and regularly visit my Mum and family business at Manly so in, around or between those areas would be great. Option to have a small/medium dog would be great also but far from a deal breaker (don't have one at the moment - maybe I can share yours!). If that sounds like a good fit feel free to give me a yell and we can talk more. Kindest Regards. Craig.

Available 7 June 2020