Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Murrumbeena Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 48 results

James

Free to message

$205/week32 year old male

Flat Information: Hey Everyone, I am living in my rented 2 bed apartment in Ormond, 3204. I have everything needed here to remain and have a spare room available. I have still not decided if I want to move early next year but would be willing to meet others to explore another flat share with the right person. As mentioned i am more than happy to stay here but my housemate will be moving out at the beginning of the year to go to Canada so there is an option for me to look elsewhere. I don't want to spend too much on rent as I am saving for a business at the end of 2021. If anyone is interested in meeting me and visiting my apartment you are more than welcome any time. It will be available from the 10th January depending on what works with you. I am not under any pressure to move or have another flatmate so my priority would be to find the right person to team up with. My current apartment is spacious, with large windows allowing lots of natural light and has been fully furnished ready for someone to move in. The room will be available from mid December or Early next year. Location is great with Ormond train station an 8 minute walk and Monash University Caulfield Campus a 25-minute walk away. The bus is a 200m walk from the apartment which can take you to Monash Clayton or the City. Shops are a 5-8minute walk from the apartment and Chadstone and Carnegie a short drive or bike ride. ----- My name is James, 32 years old and originally from the UK. I have been working in Australia for the past 7 years and have lived in Sydney and Brisbane prior to arriving here. I am based in Melbourne for the next 12-18months. I am currently working for Monash University. I am fairly sporty and take part in triathlons, tennis, squash, badminton, kitesurfing and pretty much anything else, If you are sporty that’s a real bonus! I don’t know anyone in Melbourne at the moment so ideally i am looking for a group of people who are social and like to have a bit of fun on the weekends. I do have 2 bikes, 1 road bike and 1 triathlon bike and usually do a 40 minute bike session before heading to work in the mornings. I work full time (M-F, 9-5). I am away 3-4 months per year with travel, so I am looking for someone who is responsible and trustworthy whilst I am gone. I travel most weekends so the place is going to be yours a lot of the time. If there is anything else you want to know please get in contact and i look forward to meeting with you.

Available Now

Updated

Linda

Early bird

$250/week28 year old female

Hi there! I'm a 28 year old looking for a warm, clean, and relaxed home. I'm a recent PhD graduate currently working from home (teaching and data analysis). I am looking to live with people I can get along with and hang out, but also respectful of each other's space/ privacy. I've lived in multiple share houses previously, and am very clean and considerate. Two of my closest friends are ex housemates of mine, and I would love to stay with someone who is up for a chat, dinner, or watching shows, but also comfortable with quiet/ alone time. Looking for a home, not just a house :) I'm generally eco-conscious, open-minded, and respectful of everyone's opinions. I'm a keen cook and baker, and love feeding people. I love being a homebody, as much as walks, op shopping, and binge watching random shows. I love animals, and have 2 bunnies (see below). My partner and I have also been fostering dogs, cats, and pups for the past few years, so I would love your animals if you have any! I have 2 indoor bunnies - they're small and clean, and usually live in my bedroom. Therefore, I'm looking for a spacious room with air conditioning. My partner is a teacher working in Sale, and I'm looking for housemates who are ok with him staying over on weekends/ term breaks. Of course I'm happy to pay more for rent and bills, share with couples, or for your partner to stay over as well. I have furniture and appliances that I can bring along, or not, whatever works! Not looking for a party house, and would prefer housemates to be non-smokers.

Available 8 February 2021