Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nunawading Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 29 results


Early bird

$190/week27 year old man

Hey flossers, . Please help me find a place before the 4th of Oct. I can pay little by little as I just need more time before my art career explodes. I'm looking for a 420/LGBTQ friendly place to call home, a very simple quiet-living 27 years old man who's an artist looking for a humble room $200per week maximum including bills if possible, but the cheapest the option the better for my case as my job in hospitality is on halt due to lockdown and I am not eligible for any financial support being on a bridging visa. I've been living here for 8 years and my English is almost fluent as I graduated from a BA of English litertaure. I am waiting for my permenant protection visa to be eligible for homelessness services at least... . I'm looking for a room or basement, garage... anything as long as I can shower and stay warm and have an electrical socket. I am very clean and tidy. I can clean as a pay-back if necessary, or feel free to help me out with suggestions. The Red Cross can help me every two months but they've just helped me to pay my bills and rent for this place I'm currently in so there will be another long wait until I can apply for help again. I need open hearts and tolerance. . A little about me is that I'm very joyful and friendly and fun but as a survivor of so much trauma I want peace as well, a me time where I ponder and paint in peace is very important as it makes me the happiest man alive because I write and I write a lot, publishing my book soon that shall help me get discovered too. I need supportive people who understand what patience means... I'm very resilient and hard working so all I need is positive energy and peace of mind. I also play the guitar and make songs sometimes if that doesn't bother anybody... . I need to move out asap and although I haven't a stable income at the moment my life will get back to normal as my job will be back if lockdown just ends already, while the future of my paintings look more than promising... I wouldn't like going homeless a second time after that I've managed to fix my life and came this far. I need to find a place to call home before the 4th of October. Here's more about me: If I succeeded on selling at least five of my paintings and my book reached many people before the 4th of Oct. then there will be no financial issues. I'm happy to talk further on phone. . Jak

Available 30 September 2021