Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rosanna Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-18 of 18 results

Housemates & Roommates near Rosanna

Elliot

Elliot

Free to message

$240/week25 year old man

Hi all! I’m Elliot, I’m originally from Geelong but have been living in Preston for the past 6 months. My friends would describe me as easy-going, independent, witty, and intelligent to a degree. I like to spend my free time socialising with my friends and roommates, playing my guitars (I have headphones, don't stress!), working out, and online gaming with friends. I’m currently looking for a likeminded person/people to share an apartment with ideally in or close to the city, or in the northern suburbs (Preston, Northcote, etc). I work full-time in IT at the Victorian Institution of Forensic Mental Health, so I am usually away from 9-5 during weekdays and normally work from home one day per week. I’m always open to the idea of my roommate hosting small parties and always down to getting to meet new people, but I also enjoy my alone time. I’m keen to getting to know my roommates, watching TV together, cooking, and heading out from time to time. I love the nightlife vibe of the city so bonus points if you're ever down to grab drinks or hit up some venues! I’m a clean person and like to keep the place tidy. I wash my dishes every day and generally enjoy maintaining a clean and organised apartment. My weekly budget is around $200-$250 and will be looking to move in the first week of December. I'd love to find a roommate(s) who is friendly, clean, and down to earth. If you think you would be a good match or have a vacancy please let me know, I would love to hear from you! ~ Elliot

Available 4 December 2021

Byron and Fury
ID VERIFIED
Updated

Byron and Fury

Free to message

$250/week29 year old man

*Teamups* Hi All, I work full time as an Environmental Consultant and my lease ends early Feb (but I also have a 15 day notice option) so I'm looking to move to the east side of Melbourne to be closer to work (Hawthorn). So anywhere within 20minutes of there, North, East or South (Kew, Canterbury, Camberwell, Box Hill, Doncaster, Balwyn or Bulleen etc etc) would be ideal as work takes up quite a decent chunk of my time. I'm pretty flexible with dates, either before Christmas or mid to late Jan/Feb are fine as I have a 3 week project in QLD starting New years. I'd prefer to Teamup and start a new sharehouse as I have a 5 year old Italian greyhound Fury that I'm basically basing my house choices on; fully enclosed backyard with at least some room to run circles in. And then for me just a room big enough that I can setup for when I bring work home. But if there is a room in that ideal house I'd jump at it too. I'm a fairly laid back person who's into sport (AFL, Soccer, Cricket) but also a bit of a geek and enjoy sci-fi, fantasy, reading + games (love board game nights). During the week I'm just working basically and then on weekends I try and catch up with friends when possible. Fury is mainly an indoor dog but loves his runs outside. He's well house trained, sleeps about 18hrs a day and loves cuddling up to people. He's lived with other dogs and plenty of cats too. I've lived in a great share house out west for almost 4 years and I'd like to find another place where you can become friends with the other housemates and hang out together in common areas chat, have a drink or just retreat to your own room when you want down time. I'm clean without being pedantic so looking for a place where everyone likes to help keep it clean and tidy. If I sound like we'd fit in at your place or keen for a team-up just drop me a message. Cheers, Byron + Fury

Available 1 January 2022