Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rosebery Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 59 results

Carissa and Ridho

Free to message

$500/week31-32 year old female and male

Hi, We are looking for a permanent one bedrooms apartment and prefer one with parking spot availability. Our budget is around $350-500 depending on the location and the unit/room itself, bills and internet as well as facilities such as extra for parking is included within that budget. I am Carissa (31) and my husband Ridho (32). We are looking for a permanent place to move in around June/July. We are Indonesians and have been in Australia for 7 years, we spent most of our time in Brisbane and Gold Coast. We lived in Sydney in early 2017, and we are back now. I am a Kindy educator at Sydney CBD and I've been working in the industry for almost 3 years. Ridho finished his Finance degree at UQ already and been working in Australia and Overseas for different jobs and projects. He is now actively looking for work and passionate to call this beautiful city a new home. We both reliable, easy to get along with, and very like-minded. We travelled up and down Australian East Coast and Victoria multiple times, understanding local and other cultures since we got here. We are a relaxed couple and understand privacy and our responsibility to look after the property we live in. We pay rent on-time, we can do weekly, fortnightly, or monthly if needed. We both secured financially and also received constant supports from home country when the extra fund is needed. I'm interested in reading and watching series/movies, while Ridho is more an outdoor person that's into surfing. Both of us enjoy socialised, but we are not into a party house. Thank you for reading our intro and have a great day! We wish to hear from you. Warmest Regards, Carissa and Ridho

Available 1 June 2020


Free to message

$350/week24 year old male

Hi :) I'm Stephen, 24 and I work full-time in Barangaroo in the professional services industry as a consultant. I'm looking to join either an existing share house or find flatmates to rent a new place. The type of place I'm looking for/looking to create is a humble home where we all enjoy each others company and are mindful of one another's needs. I can be both a quiet and chatty person so I'm after a social home but not a party house. I'm a newbie to share house living and have the intention of making some new friends along the way! A bit about me; I work regular to long hours and outside of work I live a pretty low-key life. I enjoy dining out, cooking, playing tennis, reading, obsessing over dogs and exploring. Like most I try to focus on keeping myself fit, eating healthy and finding good Netflix shows! I'm a sociable, bubbly person but also need my quiet time to recharge. I'm a clean person and don't mind doing the cleaning myself. I'd like to have the place nice and tidy. I have a partner of 3 years who I'd have around on occasion, but most of the time I hang out at his place which also means I'm not home much on weekends. With my move date, as I’m currently working from home due to COVID, I'm not in a rush and am using this time to find suitable people and a place. That being said, I'll be looking to move pretty much as soon as the restrictions are lifted and we’re back working from the office. I'm looking for similar professionals or like-minded people to join. If you think I could be a potential flatmate I would love to hear from you! Other: - It's no mistake my photos are of me with dogs; I'm a huge dog person so if your place has some four-legged friends, or you come with a four-legged friend that'd be a bonus! - Given my budget, I'd like to have my own bathroom or ensuite - It's important for me to have a room big enough to fit a queen bed and a desk for working from home - I do have a car that I use regularly so I'd need a carspot or available, untimed street parking - They key areas I'm looking at are Drummoyne, Chiswick and Balmain East and within 10 mins walking distance to the F3 or F4 ferry to Barangaroo

Available 15 June 2020