Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

South Brisbane Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 349-360 of 476 results


Free to message

$250/week18 year old female

Hey! I'm Alex, a UQ BEng student commencing Feb 2021. I'm an Aussie citizen, but I grew up in the Seattle area of the US, so I have a very strong accent. I have an undying love for the outdoors, the hiking style of backpacking, and individual sports (swimming, karate, etc). I play the trombone (but won't practice in the house, don't worry) and get more into the orchestral soundtrack of a movie than the film itself. I make jewelry with woven copper wire (yes, a true quarantine skill indeed) and read to relax. I can cook and clean, and while I am young, I have travelled by myself and know how to be a good hostel roommate. I'm an independent person overall, and I know how to keep shared space tidy. I'm a bit stiff when making a listing like this, but I turn into a complete goofball if I warm up to you. I have a frequent laugh, and I get very animated when I'm talking about things I'm passionate about (and I do talk about STEM-related things I find interesting a bit), so if this isn't okay with you, we aren't a good match. I've been living in Luxembourg for the past two years as an IB student following a very sudden international move. I'm not a massive party type, but I love to go out and socialise. I'm primarily looking for a sharehouse with friendly students, especially any with shared interests. Provided all goes to plan, I should be released from hotel quarantine in Brisbane around December 1st, but I'm looking at moving sometime in January after spending the holidays with family. I'd love to do a virtual tour and meeting of housemates to see if we're a fit.

Available 3 January 2021