Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

South Hobart Housemates & Roommates

New | $250

Linn and Christian , Couple, 27-30yrs

Looking in: Glebe, West Hobart, Battery Point, South Hobart, North Hobart, Sandy Bay, Hobart

Hi! We are a couple from Norway and Sweden that are here on a working holiday visa. We are in Hobart at the moment and are looking for a place to stay for 2-3months. When we are not working we like to go diving, meeting people and travelling! We have been travelling for around 1,5 years and its been amazing! Its now time to stop up for a bit to work! We are clean, tidy and always pay our rent on time. Looking forward to hear from you! Cheers Linn & Christian

27 - 30yrs
Early bird
New | $180

Carey, Male, 39yrs

Looking in: North Hobart, Battery Point, South Hobart, Sandy Bay, Hobart

Easy going; quiet but not anti-social; non-smoker; enjoys a beer; likes cooking; cleans up after myself; respects privacy; has a very friendly and wee bit cheeky 8mo puppy... I'm also a mature-age student studying nursing and will be out five days a week, otherwise will be out walking the dog or at home reading a book. Reliable with rent and bills. Happy to lend a hand where needed, mindful of things needing to be done in common rooms and other areas of the home life, ie keeping bathroom and kitchen neat for others, taking rubbish and bins out, etc. I'm reasonably well house-trained ;)

39yrs
Early bird
New | $250

Nina, Female, 33yrs

Looking in: Kingston, South Hobart, Battery Point, Sandy Bay

I am a quiet, easy-going person, very organised, clean. Looking for short-term accomodation in the Kingston/Hobart area.

33yrs
Early bird
New | $150

Will, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: South Hobart, North Hobart, Sandy Bay, Hobart

Hey there! I'm looking for a fun friendly household to enjoy my gap year in. I'm into art, music and video games and would be stoked to live in a creative space. I'm a fairly clean guy, and I enjoy my privacy too! Send me a message and I'll be in touch - cheers!

22yrs
Early bird
Updated | $250

Sam, Male, 29yrs

Looking in: Bellerive, Rose Bay, Battery Point, Sandy Bay, West Hobart, North Hobart, South Hobart, Hobart

Hello hello! I'm Sam, 29 yr old male currently working and studying. I'm easy going, neat, friendly, chatty, clean and courteous and love to cook! When I don't have my head in the books, I love to get out and about surfing or camping or road tripping 😊 If there's anything else you'd like to know, please don't hesitate to ask 😊

29yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Grace, Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Dynnyrne, Sandy Bay, South Hobart, Battery Point

Hi, I'm a new UTAS student from Indonesia, will live in Hobart to continue my study. I'm looking for a decent and spacious place to live with good atmosphere for study. A place that near to UTAS will be great, since I love to walk. I've shared a house with 2 people while I was in University for 4 years, so I know how to be a respectful and clean housemates. I'm easy going person who love to explore and travel in my free time, so people who love to do nature tracking will be welcome. I also love the idea of meeting new people and being sociable (but please, not crazy party). Pet is acceptable, as long as it's not something extreme (e.g. snake or reptile). My budget is $200 pw (included internet and electricity). Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have room available :) Look forward to meeting you, housemates!

26yrs
Free to Message
$300

Gemma, Female, 27yrs

Looking in: Dynnyrne, Sandy Bay, South Hobart, West Hobart, North Hobart, New Town

I'm pretty quiet but sociable, cheery, very neat and tidy person. I love bushwalking and any outdoor activity, in fact most weekends I'll be out doing something of that description. I work from home for a global company so need a three bedroom house to have an office. I have nice furniture and white goods to furnish a house. I also have a dog called Clyde who needs a backyard to run around in although he's mostly an indoor dog spending the days by my feet at work. I'm looking to move into somewhere new with a housemate.

27yrs
Early bird
$180

Hugo, Male, 35yrs

Looking in: South Hobart, Sandy Bay, North Hobart, Battery Point, Hobart

I am a tidy and quiet ICT professional. I work independently and currently I'm also a mature age student at UTAS, looking for my second degreee.

35yrs
Early bird
$200

Lidia, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: North Hobart, Mount Nelson, Dynnyrne, Battery Point, West Hobart, South Hobart, Sandy Bay

Hi there, I am a 25 (almost 26) year old provisional psychologist, returning back to full-time study at the Sandy Bay campus. I was up until recently, living in Launceston but originally from Adelaide - I am an extremely reliable, tidy, easy going, and bubbly gal who very much enjoys socialising but also keeping to herself. Perks of living with me would include - I do a lot of intrastate/interstate travel, so you will get the place to yourself occasionally - Cooked meals: I enjoy cooking, so you may score something yummy every now and then - I enjoy a good Saturday night out, but mostly I prefer a good cheese and wine night in - Rent will always be paid on time - If you feel like getting healthy, I am always keen on gaining a gym buddy. If not, I can motivate you to continue eating chocolate because I also believe in a balance which includes all naughty foods/beverages which I always feel better doing with my housemates! I currently don't have a car, but will be getting one so I do need somewhere that will have parking available.

25yrs
Early bird
$180

Emily, Female, 35yrs

Looking in: South Hobart, West Hobart, North Hobart, Sandy Bay, Hobart

Hey there, Im Emily, from Melbourne originally but have been on the road traveling for the last 18 months. Looking to find a place in the inner Hobart area. Im an artist and fashion designer and work in Hotels / Hospitality, into fashion, music, art, food and wine. Looking to share with people who are independent, laid back and open minded, mature and clean. I live a busy independent lifestyle, wouldn't mind the occasional meal, chats and a laugh. Hit me up if anything resonates :)

35yrs
Early bird
$200

Riley, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: North Hobart, South Hobart, Battery Point, Sandy Bay, Hobart

My name is Riley (M, 23) and I have been accepted last minute into a Masters of Music (Conducting) degree at UTAS and am looking for a place to reside. While I don’t have a job in Hobart yet (I’m in Newcastle, NSW) I have plenty of savings and have parents willing to go guarantor for my rent. –I can easily provide proof of both. I will be looking at getting a part-time job in the wine industry since that is my passion after music. Being a musician I will make a bit of noise from time to time but I’ve heard it’s mostly pleasant (I play Sax and Clarinet).

23yrs
Free to Message
$200

Hanne, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: South Hobart, North Hobart, Battery Point, Hobart, Sandy Bay

I am an energetic Dutch girl who likes to travel and meet new people. At the moment I'm looking for work in Hobart and I'm planning to stay for half a year. So a share flat would be amazing to live in. I never leave a mess behind so you don't have to worrie about that!

20yrs
Early bird
$200

Cale, Male, 33yrs

Looking in: South Hobart, West Hobart, Sandy Bay, Battery Point

I am a US citizen moving to Hobart to start my PhD at UTAS. I'm easy to get along with and am pretty tidy. I like hiking, running, kayaking, and getting outdoors. Socially very open-minded and friendly.

33yrs
Early bird
$250

Alexandra, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Hobart, West Hobart, South Hobart, North Hobart

I have recently moved to Hobart from Burnie for my full time job in the insurance industry and am looking for a housemate. I am a tidy, easy going, understanding person who does love the occasional night out but my down time aswell. Health and fitness is a passion of mine but I do live by the motto life is all about balance so wine and cheese nights are a regular occurrence for me.

25yrs