Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Southbank Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 344 results


Free to message

$250/week33 year old female

I'm a queer nerd (they/them) who works admin full time in Melbourne CBD, though I've been working from home for most of 2020 due to the pandemic. In my spare time I enjoy reading fantasy novels and comics, listening to music, playing computer and video games, and writing fiction. I'm intersectional, queer-friendly and trans-friendly. I'm not sure what other info you'd like to know up-front, but am happy to answer any questions that you might have! My current lease ends in mid-February, so I'm looking to move in with some friendly, interesting people by then. I enjoy learning about people and swapping stories, but am also great at hanging out in the same space with no pressure to have a conversation. I need to live in a clean and well-maintained environment, preferably with air conditioning, and come with my own toolbox. I am easygoing, always up to discuss issues, and very reliable with bills. Unfurnished private rooms are a must, as I have a desk and a couple of bookshelves to fit into my space. (I also have a washing machine available if needed!) A separate bath/shower is important due to my dodgy knees, but I'm totally happy to share bathrooms. Proximity to trains and/or trams is vital, as I don't drive. I've spent four years with my current housemate across multiple properties, and I'd love to move in with another conscientious and considerate housemate(s) for the long-term. If you think that's something you'd also be interested in, please send me a message!

Available 6 February 2021