Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Spotswood Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 20 results

Sam

Early bird

$350/week33 year old male

Hey I'm Sam. 34 year old guy, born in NZ but grew up in Melbourne. I had some plans to go back overseas, but due to Coronavirus I am staying in Melbourne for the foreseeable future due to travel restrictions. So I'm am looking for a large room for the next 6 months, although it may end up being long term depending on how long things progress. Would be great to find some housemates I can connect with and get along with. It's a pretty unique situation at the moment and want to be surrounded by good people. Looking for a larger room in a House or townhouse (no apartments) near the inner city or Inner west but not in the CBD. Interested in Carlton, Yarraville, Newport, North Melbourne, Richmond etc where I can set up a desk and work from home at. Bonus if there is some spare room or space in a garage so I can set up a home gym. I'm self-employed and run a small business in the food industry. I usually work from a co-working space but will be working from home for the time being. I keep regular-ish daytime hours when I work. I am financially stable, can pay rent on time. Fairly active and into climbing, cycling, hiking, longboarding. I enjoy reading, podcasts, interested in meditation, psychology, business, technology. I love food and like to cook. Very big into health and nutrition. I'm not much of a drinker or partier these days but happy to share the occasional meal if it suits. I'm am looking for a sane, safe, drama-free house that keeps regular hours that I can get a good night's sleep in. No alcoholics or party houses etc.

Available 14 April 2020

Kirsty

Free to message

$200/week32 year old female

Me! Originally from regional SW Vic (Portland) Easy going, down to earth, loves music, live music; craves nature Moved to Melb in 2015, lived in Yarraville for 3 years and then around the corner in Seddon, which is where I am now. Leaving current house in April when lease runs out, and would love to move my furniture and appliances into yet another home in the area, and share with 2 other lovely folk. A Nanny 4-5 days a week - hours and days often change, sometimes working evenings and weekends. Photographer on the side, occasionally works from home, too Pet Budgie, named Stevie-Ray (so no cats) Loves the home environment, great conversation and her plants. Also loves the chance to entertain family and friends or hosting house gigs. Bit of a handy (wo)man, having grown up on a farm and learning the things we adults need to know in life. Also a bit of a tech geek. Being helpful and handy has since given me the nickname Mamma with my current housemates, whom are also parting ways to be in other parts of Melbourne. Looking to try pay no more than $200 each plus bills, in order for me to actually try start saving for OS travels in 2021 YOU: Employed Pays rent and bills on time Enjoys a chat and a bit of banter, but also appreciates time alone Sociable and independent; Knows how to adult Fun and friendly, clean, tidy and respectful of others and can do their fair share of looking after the home (Cleaning bathrooms and toilets included!) Share some common interests - music, gigs, plants, anything creative and adventurous Someone to call a mate; that can become a part of a family and appreciate that this is our shared home and hanging out together is cool! non smoker, so smoking outside only PM me with a little about yourself, your job, what you do when you're not working and your availability to catch up so we can get to know each other

Available 17 April 2020