Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sunrise Beach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 40 results
Sophie

Sophie

Early bird

$150/week32 year old woman

Hi, my name is Sophie and I’m looking for a room to rent as an office/art studio. So not your typical flatmate enquiry. I’m a super respectful and mature down to earth 32 year old woman living full time in her van on the Sunshine Coast. I work part time and I’m self studying part time. I’m looking for a space to turn into a office/art studio for 2-3 months. A spacious room (doesn’t need to be big but roomy enough to fit a desk and easel + a cupboard if the room doesn’t have a built in cupboard) that has windows for airflow and lots of natural light. I will continue to live out of my van, only coming to the house to work/study/create. I travel around a far bit, so some weeks I’ll only be there one day, if any. Other weeks I’m more local and would like to utilise the space for 3-5 days, between the hours of 7am to 7pm. More than happy to negotiate those hours if that doesn’t work for you. Also please note that this doesn’t mean I’ll always be there from 7am-7pm. Some days will be short quick days and other days I’ll need to utilise the space for those full hours. And then other days I’ll be coming and going, working around other commitments. I would like access to a bathroom/shower during those hours (I’m water conscious), plus the ability to use the kitchen to have my lunch (food stored in van) if it’s raining. Having access to a washing machine here and there would be awesome too. My budget is $150 per week, inc bills. I know that’s very much on the low end. I’m asking to rent a room to store my office/art things in, which I’ll utilise roughly 15 days out of the month, if not less. The situation I’m looking for would be ideal for someone who wants some cash on the side, without having a full time live in housemate. Happy to pay each month up front. I’m also happy to send a message with days I plan to be around the house so that you have a heads up/ have the opportunity to tell me if that day doesn’t work for you. A room without carpet would be preferred as painting is one of my creative studies. I’ll also buy an old rug to go under my easel to be sure that no paint ends up on the floor. I’m open to any location on the Sunshine Coast between Sunrise Beach and Moffat. Thank you for your time. Let’s see if I get lucky enough to find the perfect little space to pursue my studies and dreams. Soph.

Available 1 June 2022