Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Thornbury Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 299 results

Updated

Casey

Free to message

$280/week28 year old female

I am 28 and grew up in sleepy ol' Adelaide where I am currently. I have just arrived back in Aus following 3 years abroad both travelling SE Asia and India and living in London. I am desperate to get to Melbourne to try my luck at the end of January. Ideally looking for a shorter-term sublet (1-2months) initially so I can explore where I want to live long-term but can flexible with this. I am a qualified Occupational Therapist, usually working full time in Mental Health roles. Due to travelling I haven't worked as an OT since June but have busied myself with some casual hospo work to get me by over the last month at home. I like to think of myself as an adventurous and social type, who loves change and trying new things. During the week I like going for walks or heading to the gym, but you'll never have to twist my arm far to pie that off for shared dinner or some quiet vinos. On the weekends I like to be out and about - I enjoy visiting markets, sitting in a beer garden or finding somewhere with some live music. Any techno or electronic music event or festival and you'll find me there. I love to cook for myself and others, and secretly like to think I am pretty good. I'm properly house trained - respecting if others need quiet "me time" after work (as I sometimes do), I like to keep communal spaces clean and always pay rent/bills on time. I'm ideally looking for a place with a mix of girls and guys, and at least 2 other housemates HOWEVER I am very flexible with this. I would like somewhere that is a home and where the housemates get along and spend time together both in and outside the house. Although I have mates in Melbs, I always love making new friends and it is really important to me that the vibes of a house is social. I am moving over on the 26/01 so face-face viewings before then will be tricky, but happy to chat over FaceTime etc if your cool with that. Please hit me up if you feel I could be a good fit for you place!

Available 28 January 2020