Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Townsville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 87 results
Megan

Megan

Free to message

$150/week32 year old woman

Hi there, My name is Meg and I am looking for a place for my girl Marley (cat) and boy Finn (Also cat/ Marley's brother) and me to call home for the next few months or so. We are all friendly, clean, quiet, and respectful of others and their space. I am a part-time uni student in my last year studying a Bachelor of Marine Science and Management online with Southern Cross University. I currently work 2 jobs part-time for a Marine Education company called Ocean Stars & as a tour guide/tour desk operator for Quack' R Duck here on the Gold Coast. I am relocating to Townsville as I have been offered an internship with Reef Ecologic as part of my degree (my dream internship :)), hence why I need a temporary room (maybe even permanent) depending on if I get kept on as an employee with Reef Ecologic. I will be spending 20 hrs plus a week at my internship and will be getting a part-time job before I arrive (plus I am on Austudy allowance from the government, so I will always have money for board even without a job). I enjoy spending as much time as I can outdoors in nature and would not mind the company of a housemate if they were keen to hang. I am pretty easygoing and easy to get along with and am very happy to share chores within the home :) Marley is very well behaved and self-efficient (she has a lot of toys to play with) throughout the day, but generally sleeps most of the time anyway. She is almost 3 years of age and is a short-haired domestic (which means she does not leave a lot of hair around). Marley and Finn are both kitty litter trained and I use a smell diffusing kitty litter which I keep in an enclosed kitty litter house (so you won't find any surprises or bad smells throughout the house/flat). They also do not scratch furniture as I have scratching posts and mats that they love to scratch instead of my current furniture as they are both indoor cats. I consider myself pretty lucky to have gotten such sweet, well-behaved, healthy cats. Finn is also a lovely, sweet, cuddly 6-month-old kitten who everyone falls in love with the moment they see him. He is a lap cat and likes hugs from everyone, however, he is cheeky and likes to play rough with his sister Marley (who he later cuddles up to sleep with while Marley cleans him). He has a scratcher and toys to play with also, so he can keep himself like Marley entertained (but if a human is around he may want you to play with them as he is still a kitten lol). Marley and Finn sleep a lot! (on my bed most of the time, or in their cat beds for most of the day and night) So they won't be too much of a bother especially when I am home as they follow me everywhere. They are both de-sexed, vaccinations and parasite/flea treatments are up-to-date and I keep their nails short. Anyway, that's me and my fur babies! Thank you for reading my listing and I look forward to hearing from you soon :) P.s. I will be happy to pay for any damage or changes my fur babies may cause to your furniture (not likely, but very happy to do this). Kindest regards, Meg x

Available Now