Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tuggeranong Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 24 results



Free to message

$240/week33 year old female

I have recently completed a Bachelor of Criminology and am planning to complete Honours this year. In my spare time I like to do crafting such as bobbin lace and papercraft, photography, reading and watching Netflix - in particular true crime binge-fests. I also enjoy gardening and have several outdoor potted plants that I would bring with me. I also like technology and "smart home appliances". PLEASE NOTE THE BELOW CAREFULLY: I also own several pieces of furniture (including a double bed, tall boy and dresser, sewing machine cabinet that folds out, a large desk detailed later, a few small cupboards and 2 book cases). I also have a few plastic tubs of crafting supplies. The desk measures 160cm x 170cm and is an L shaped hutch, this along with the internet, are necessary for my study being a correspondence student. As such I am hoping to find a suitable home that is large enough to accommodate most of my things, I can store some of the small things such as craft equipment but the bed, desk, tall boy, dresser and sewing machine cabinets I am not able to store elsewhere. I am neat and clean up after myself, a non smoker, rarely drink, and am not into partying. Would consider having friends over for dinner or similar, and would enjoy a chat or having dinner with housemates on occasion. Friendly introvert with a somewhat sarcastic sense of humour, and respectful of others' need for space. As a correspondence student and home body, I spend a fair amount of time at home. I would also like covered parking as my car is not particularly new, I'm trying to baby it a bit. I need to avoid too many stairs (some internal may be okay, but need to avoid flights of external) and physical activities such as vacuuming, due to having arthritis and other chronic illnesses. Happy to negotiate other chores that I am capable of doing. Also, my mum stays with me one night every 3 months, we share my room and eat out for dinner, so I don't feel this adds to the household running costs.

Available Now