Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wacol Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-7 of 7 results


Early bird

$300/week44 year old female

Needing to live on own in small self contained place that is quiet and not many people around as need own private/personal space for personal reasons. Unfurnished granny flat or studio apartment is okay, just need own private area of kitchen, bathroom area with living / sleeping space. As for rent / costs / bills can afford, preferable to be around $250/wk or less but i can go higher than $250pw rent if needed especially if bills are partly or fully included. Or if i have more space so no costs in paying for storage for what i don't have space for. Looking for quiet place that allows indoor only cats. After a place for a minimum of 3 months, if works out well, would stay for longer. Am in my 40's, a non smoker/drinker, on disability pension for permanent health issues (migraines, fibromyalgia). Fairly tidy person, with hygiene as must with me for kitchen and bathroom. Am otherwise fairly easy going, quirky, quiet, respectful person, preferring to keep to myself and needing own private space. I am an introvert who loves reading, writing, music, movies and am frequently on computer and streaming movies/tv (when/where possible). Have tastes more alternative than mainstream and most definitely not a 'girly girl'. Need my cat with me, he is my ESA (emotional support animal) with my health issues. My cat is a quiet, very clean, desexed, indoor cat who is very skittish around other people until he knows them. Being a cat not used to people in general he takes first getting used to the new place then to the new people. My cat is fully an indoor only cat so must have a place that's fully ok with that. As is an indoor cat, I do take steps to minimise any smell (such as litter tray odour reducers and air fresheners, etc) and clean both his food bowls and litter tray frequently. Needing secure enough place for indoor cat so there's no getting outside and getting hurt or going missing. Needing a place without or minimal steps, easy to maintain and close-ish to some type of shopping center if possible. Do not have own car. Have own furniture etc, so need non furnished place. Also bedroom needs space for a queen bed as need to have my own bed. Mostly looking for a place close(ish) to Centenary area, Forest Lake/ Richlands, Oxley thru to Chelmer or Indooroopilly or within easy drive of these areas and with easy, close parking for family who help me get around for shopping, doctor visits etc. But as know my options will be limited, willing to consider many other areas. Also as tend to do online shopping with home deliveries, need it to be ok with that. Please message me through here or if you text my mobile, please include your listing's webpage address. Otherwise, i'm sorry but i won't be interested as then you aren't verified and i don't know you're for real. If you look at my fb, please know i have it set to fully private (as i'm a very private person) and show my liking for HP Lovecraft in the cover picture. Also, my first name on it is my nickname not my legal first name due to having an abusive ex - he is no longer an issue except only on social media (fb is aware of the situation and worked with me on it).

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Wacol