Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

West Footscray Housemates & Roommates

New | $180

Abigail, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: West Footscray, Taylors Lakes, Footscray, Melbourne, Sunbury

Helloooo! My name is Abi, I'm a 22yr old American girl and I'm currently looking for casual work in the Melbourne area. I plan on studying Screen and Media at VU in footscray starting this February. I'm currently staying in a share house in Sunbury with two other people, but our lease is ending soon. I don't have a license so I am hoping to find something close to public transport. I am a very clean person, very open-minded, I know when to keep to myself but I do love to socialize and get to know people. My computer is my pride and joy and I do spend a lot of time on it, so you won't have to worry about me throwing crazy-ass parties, though I'm fine with an occasional one. I am animal friendly, I love to cook, can sleep through basically any kind of noise, love to hear stories and get to know people, hugely into music and gaming, and have worked in the hospo industry for about 3 years. Though I am currently in between jobs, I do have money saved up and am on Centrelink so Im always good for rent. I'm currently looking for something at $180 pw max while I am still job hunting. I am not very picky on room size as long as a bed, clothes and computer will fit. I'm also very willing to get together with people to try to form a new share house so if you are interested let me know! If there is anything you'd like to know more about or any questions, feel free to email or text me. Kind regards! Abi

22 - 22yrs
Early bird
New | $300

Sultan , Male, 43yrs

Looking in: West Footscray, Braybrook, Footscray, Maidstone

Chilled and unobtrusive professional recently arrived from Sydney and pretty much looking for a place near work to hang my hat. Bit of a foodie. Bit of a workaholic. Good conversationaIist. I respect personal space, value cleanliness and won't test your patience on rent etc.

43 - 43yrs
Early bird
New | $200

Peter, Male, 18yrs

Looking in: Seddon, Flemington, Kensington, Maribyrnong, Maidstone, Yarraville, West Footscray, Footscray

I'm looking for a furnished private room in a share house within a reasonable distance to Victoria University. I'm a sociable person but also respect the privacy of others, and enjoy my own, and understand that living in a communal environment requires courtesy as well as both the ability to interact with the household and provide personal space for roommates. I'm friendly, generous, and have a good sense of humour as I'm a stand-up comedian, as well as an actor. I enjoy both quiet nights in and longer nights of laughter and general good times. Looking to have an enjoyable and positive first share house experience.

18 - 18yrs
Free to Message
New | $170

Lan Tran, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Footscray, Sunshine West, Keilor Downs, Sunshine, Saint Albans, Taylors Lakes, West Footscray, Keilor East

I am responsible, self sufficient, neat and tidy; I have never missed out on rent. I also understand what's it like when people are too loud at night or aren't considerate of personal space. I admit I can be shy at first but not for long :P Not sure what else to write here, so maybe it'd be better if you contact me to find out more :)

22 - 22yrs
Early bird
New | $185

Amy, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: West Footscray, Brunswick, Elsternwick

Community Development student, keen on volunteering and working in retail in a secure job. Spiritual, non-drinker and non-smoker. I have lived in shared accommodation before, too. Don't mind the occasional chat and meal with housemates 😁

30 - 30yrs
Early bird
New | $300

Lucas, Male, 18yrs

Looking in: Southbank, Brunswick, Footscray, West Footscray, Docklands, West Melbourne, South Melbourne, North Melbourne, East Melbourne, Richmond, Melbourne

Friendly, respectful and tidy I work full time 5:30am-7:30pm 5-7 days p/w so your personal space and privacy will not be an issue.

18 - 18yrs
Early bird
New | $300

Brad, Male, 29yrs

Looking in: West Footscray, Yarraville, Seddon, Footscray

Im a very easy going working professional who has been staying in footscray for the past year. Due to my landlord selling the appartment i call home i am in search of a new place. I am very clean and very friendly have enjoyed living in a share house and look forward to finding a new place with new housemates.

29 - 29yrs
Early bird
New | $150

Ting Xian Loong, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: West Footscray, Kingsville, Kensington, Maidstone, Yarraville, Maribyrnong, Fortitude Valley

Grandma always said I was an adorable little dumpling. What she really meant was that I am sociable, open minded, keeps to myself, easy-going, and not very adorable. This little dumpling is also smoke, party, and mess free. I have poor taste in modern art and a connoisseur of fine liquor. I have 3 words of Australian slang in my vocabulary and only 1 of them can be used for insults.

23 - 23yrs