Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

West Footscray Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 20 results
Jac
Updated

Jac

Free to message

$180/week29 year old non-binary

Hi! My names Jac, I’m 29, they/them pronouns. I work part time in disability support, study youth work part time and (when theres not a pandemic) do set and costume design for a couple of theatre shows a year. My diet is mostly vegetarian but I don’t care what you eat! My general home activities are gardening, I almost always have some sort of project on the go (crafts or woodwork or ‘upcycling’ or sewing), dancing, low key hangs with friends (when theres no lockdowns obviously) or chilling with a good book or trash tv. I need my introvert moments but I really love living somewhere with a community/family vibe. I love sharing meals, activities and having general house hangs! I’m looking for somewhere in Footscray or West footscray ideally living with 1 or 2 other people. I have some household furniture and appliances but not a whole household, so stuff we can each bring would need to be something we talk about! If theres some sort of workspace/studio/largeish shed situation that the house uses to work on projects that would also be amazing! Move date is pretty flexible I have a rabbit! He’s a Flemish Giant, almost 4 years old, named Fanta. He’s a free range rabbit and totally toilet trained. If you haven’t had a rabbit before, the down sides are that plants need to be kept high, he sheds a bit when seasons change (I promise to vacuum a lot when that happens), cables need to be hidden and he will lick the couch (I don’t get it either). The upsides are endless though, he’s super friendly, kind of behaves like a mix between a cat and a dog. Once he knows you he’ll follow you around, nudge your feet for pats, try to steal your bananas, lick your clothes, sit on your feet and just be generally adorable near you. Happy to live with other pets as long as they’re rabbit friendly.

Available 10 January 2022