Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Williamstown Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 70 results



Early bird

$300/week46 year old female

Hi, I'm Sarah. I'm moving back to Melbourne after a couple of years renting my own place in rural Victoria. Timing and length of stay are both flexible, but my aim is to buy my own place in about 12 months and I don't want to have to move again before then if I can avoid it. My perfect suburb is probably Mentone or somewhere bayside, but I'm very flexible on suburbs as long as it's walking distance to a train station. Huge bonus would be to have off street parking, my own bathroom and/or be near a swimming pool suitable for laps. Hoping to find a place where I have a bit of space, maybe a pretty large bedroom or some extra space elsewhere I can use as a study. I will work from home a lot and go into the office only a couple of days a week so the extra space is for a work desk and I also would like some space for craft as I enjoy a couple of of artistic hobbies. Ideally I'd love to find a granny flat, studio or something similar where I have my own space, as I am used to living alone and enjoy it, although i am friendly and easy to get along with and still enjoy some social interaction from time to time. Pretty flexible with furnishings too as I have a house full of stuff now but want to downsize and only bring what I need back to Melbourne. I would prefer to keep my own bed though (or at least my own mattress and linen). I don't cook/eat meat but don't mind if housemates do. I'm pretty quiet and laid back in general and would have visitors only occasionally. Although I don't have pets myself at the moment, I do love animals, so sharing with pets is no issue. Excellent rental references/history and secure employment. Thanks for considering my ad, cheers :)

Available 1 March 2020