Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Woden Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 78 results

Lauren

Free to message

$230/week28 year old female

Hey! Ive just moved to Canberra and Im about to start a Masters at ANU. I have some furniture in storage so I want to do a team up to apply for rentals. I'm hoping to pay $180-$230 for a room, so I will be applying for properties around the $550-$700 mark. Im looking for places that have spacious bedrooms so that you can retreat to your own sanctuary when you please. Im also looking for a good sized laundry as I have two indoor cats who I would love to bring to Canberra. I drive so I dont mind where I live in Canberra as long as the neighbourhood is nice. I'm 28, and I love living in a calm, quiet, relaxed environment. I have lived in several share house situations. I like to be clean and tidy out of respect for the people I live with. I also respect people's need for space, but I hope to also be friends with the people I live with and be social from time to time. A little about me: - Im eco-conscious and would ideally like to live with people who can recycle properly - Im vegetarian, but I don't care if you eat meat :) - I like listening to audiobooks -Im a wine snob ;) -I get described as personable a lot so I get along with lots of types of personalities but I would prefer to live with people who have more progressive views - I will buy an excessive number of houseplants - I have two siamese cats who are very dog-like... they are affectionate, will greet you when you come home and sometimes play fetch (on their terms though) -Im about to start studying my Masters at ANU - I love being outdoors - I love travel and I used to be a flight attendant - I don't smoke - I love being social and having a glass of wine with a small group of good people :) If you love cats and would like to help me create a peaceful home with chilled vibes, Id love to hear from you :)

Available Now

New

Niko

Free to message

$220/week36 year old male

Hello, I'm Niko. I am in my mid 30s and work in hospitality. I like engaging in cooking projects, like fermenting stuff, pickles, sourdoughs, trying out new things to eat and drink. In the last six months I’ve dabbled with some basic coctails (successfully) and coffee brewing(not that successfully). I also try to work out a little more consistenly as I get pretty lazy when it comes to that. That said, I like swimming, yoga and bushwalking around Canberra (and beyond!). I also enjoy a wide range of films and music. I’ve lived in sharehouses for several years and quite enjoy it. I am a very respectful and considering individual when it comes to being tidy(although my room might not be at times:P). I'm pretty easy going and flexible around my housemates’ routines which I think is important when it comes to using common areas. I usually favour a mixed household and not strictly an all male or female place as I think a mix of both keeps things more interesting and balanced. I am looking for considerate, open-minded and friendly housemates respectful of each other's space but keen on sharing a glass of wine. Things are always better with a little wine, no? I believe that if such common ground is established we'll be able to figure out the rest along the way and become great flatmates! If this sounds interesting to you, message me, meet me and we can talk some more. A little talk and a meeting in person can contribute to so much more compared to a few paragraphs. Cheers:)

Available 1 February 2021