Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wolli Creek Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 89 results

Alex

Free to message

$200/week18 year old male

I am a university student looking for a room near campus at UNSW. Though I'm a teen, my passion for big issues has made me a person who, while often reserved socially, has a boisterous and passionate mind; I wasn't the type of high-schooler to go to parties all the time - they are certainly not my thing - so most of the time I keep to myself silently pursue my dreams. Having said that, I enjoy conversation thoroughly: I've often said about myself that although I'm terrible at starting a conversation I don't know many better at continuing one if it is started with me, and I love any kind from the light-hearted to the philosophical. I have been described as 'woke' or 'quiet achiever' in the past. I have work experience as a Rugby League referee, which served not only as a weekend sport but the best part-time job a teenager can have during schooling. I spruik this often, as not only is it an enjoyable hobby for me, but the skills it teaches in leadership, communication, fitness, attention to detail, receiving criticism, developing a thick skin among many others make it one of the best things that happened to me through my childhood; I don't know what kind of person I'd be without reffing, but I'm certainly a much more well-rounded person because of it. Other hobbies I partake in - when I have time for them, which is rare - include everything from acting to tabletop gaming to sport to music to writing. I like to describe myself as an eclectic person. Lastly, I am excited for the opportunity to broaden my social horizons. As I have briefly stated before, I find it difficult to get to know people, and this new chapter in my life holds in its pages the allure of new bonds of friendship, and I can't wait.

Available Now