Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Yaroomba Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 20 results


Free to message

$350/week31 year old woman

Hi there, my name is Cheresse and I am 31 years old. I am putting some feelers out for my new home. I am wanting either a nice and tidy granny flat/studio/cottage to rent on my own with my smoochy indoor cat Eddie, or if the space and opportunity are great I would also be open to living with 1 other like-minded person. I am after a quiet and peaceful space with cleanliness and natural light being some aspects that are very important to me. I greatly value having my own space and therefore can equally respect your desire for your own space too. My new home needs to have natural light and a nice energy. I am very tidy person who thrives in a clean and calm space. I would love to find somewhere that has a yard/some gardens and a bit of privacy. I very rarely drink so I am not suited to a party house or one that enjoys hosting drinks with friends most weekends. A bit about myself: I work as a youth worker for children in foster care. In my spare time I love being outside, gardening and pottering around, cooking, being at the beach or in the hinterland, gym or trying different cafes/restaurants for lunch. I like to try and eat healthy most of the time (still enjoy some Thai take-away on the weekend) and I am very much into my self development. I do have an indoor cat named Eddie. Eddie is a smoochy and very shy boy who is easily scared by noises and people due to past traumas in his younger life. So he usually finds comfort in spending his days sleeping inside my wardrobe. Eddie is house trained and has never ever scratched or bit. My move date is flexible and my rental budget can also be flexible for the right place. If you would like to know anything else please don't hesitate to reach out :)

Available Now