Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Yarralumla Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 41 results


Free to message

$200/week24 year old female

G’day all! My name is Milly 😊 I am an easygoing, pretty quiet gal, just looking for a nice place to call home in Canberra, rural or in any of the suburbs. I’ve been living out of home since 16, and am 2 of 4 kids, so I’d like to think I have the whole considerate roommate package down pat! I’m looking for a house with relaxed, open-minded roommates, no preference on male/female or any gender identity people identify with. I don’t mind sharing a bathroom, am keen on animals, and am up for cleaning schedule or whatever the house prefers! I like to keep a pretty clean house, don’t mind a mess, I just like to make sure the kitchen and bathroom are always pretty hygienic. I’m a student at ANU, and do casual work at an after hours GP clinic. I am hoping to finish my degree next year, and fingers-crossed do a post-grad/masters in nursing 🤞🤞 I would like to think I’m a pretty kind human, love animals, and plants (I probably have far too many indoor plants for one person lol!), and am probably happiest chilling out at home with a cup of tea. I love to bake, am always up for a chat or a cute house dinner, and am equally happy to keep to myself and chill out in my room. I am from rural nsw, and am pretty tight with my family. I like to drive home as much as I can to see all the grandparents and siblings, so I may be away a fair few weekends in the year. I play a bit of social netty, like going for a run or a hike in canberra’s nature reserves, anywhere that reminds me of home really! I love to watch any type of sport- footy (afl for the win, but I can tolerate league 😝), tennis, netty, cycling, pretty much anything under the sun. I am ridiculously excited that summer’s finally here and cricket starts up again! I have a few close-knit mates, and we probs prefer chilling together over a home-cooked meal rather than hitting the town. I’ve been a bit of a grandma like that my whole life, lol! I’m a non-smoker. I don’t drink, but am totally comfortable around it, so good news you’ll always have a designated driver if you need one! Give me a shout if you think we’d get along! Cheers, Milly 😊 Xx

Available 21 December 2020