Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Red Hill Share Accommodation


Red Hill Share Accommodation


Updated

Thomas

Free to message

$250/week28 year old male

Hey there, I'm Tom. I'm in absolutely no rush to move so looking for a GREAT sharehouse. I'm not looking for someone who is trying to just fill a room to pay rent; I'm in search of a clean, happy and calm home (vs house) with friendly, personable housemates of similar age. I have put plenty of info below because it's important to me to find a great fit :) **ABOUT ME:** I'm 28 going on 65. Very active and love being in the sun (spirit animal is definitely a lizard) riding my bike on the weekend, bushwalking, beaching + trying out my green thumb in the garden. I tend to get up early and make the most of my day; I enjoy quieter nights at home with a cuppa and chats/dinner with housemates or reading if I get time. I'm gay (not important at all but FYI). Fairly eco-conscious. OK with pets. Non-smoker and looking for the same. I do the 9–5 thing as a Marketing Manager (currently WFH due to Covid), but try to fill the capitalist void outside of work with more wholesome things. I've also just started studying horticulture part time so I'm busy two nights per week with that. I'm originally from Tassie but have lived in Melbourne for five years. **THE HOME & HOUSEMATE/S: ** Home is more of a sanctuary for me: it's lowkey, homely with some nice hygge and adult furniture (i.e. slightly more curated than the stereotypical "sharehouse"). Home is my safe space to recharge and relax, and along those lines, I like to keep everything clean and tidy. I'm happy to contribute to furniture/making a home + gardening. Keen to live with housemates who are kind, respectful and clear communicators; positive and treat each other a bit like a little family. Not like a weird, co-dependent cult or anything because we all have our own stuff going on/busy, independent lives, but care and make active effort to have a nice home. - A Queenslander with a front porch and backyard kinda of vibe (don't message me about apartments plz) with great morning and afternoon sun - One to two other housemates (more is a bit too many) with the plan to live in the house for at least a year and ideally more. I'm moving with a long-term mindset - A decent-sized room; house with storage; room for a desk when needing to WFH - Others in their late 20s or early 30s Sound like we could be a good fit? Shoot me a message.

Available 22 August 2020

New

Amy

Early bird

$200/week26 year old female

Heya! My name is Amy and I am looking for a place to live with my calm, fun little cat, Jasper. I am easy-going, love having a chat and would be so keen to share dinner every now and then. I am looking for a welcoming household, where feels more like a family than strangers. I love making fancy coffees and am vego but not phased by other people's diet choices! As I mentioned before would be more than happy to share meals though :-) I work full-time as a mental health worker and study psychotherapy part time. I love to just chill at home on the couch, watching tv and cuddling with Jasper so would love a homely lounging area. I like to read, watch netflix, youtube, random crafty things and also love fermenting. I would be happy with a little space for my fermentation station - toot toot. I have a worm farm and not heaps but a few indoor planties. I love a clean place and am happy to do a solid clean every now and then together. If you have a dishwasher that would be a plus!! My cat is an indoor, shorthaired domestic cat. He loves to have a chat and play. He is really calm and gets along with everyone. He doesn't mind visitors at all but is picky with showing affection (aren't all cats). We are looking for something long-term because moving is a hassle! Please reach out to me if you would like to meet, I find it hard to know what to write in these things so if you like the vibe send me a message. I look forward to meeting you :)

Available 22 August 2020