Australia's biggest share accommodation website

Australian Bushfire SupportUse your spare room to help those affected by the Australian bushfires.

Find out more



Free to message

$300/week35 year old female

I’m looking for housemates I can create a, homely, community atmosphere within a shared house. I've been applying for 3 bedroom houses in the Newtown Enmore and Redfern area. I have to move out of my current place by 13th March as my flat mate is moving out and I don't want to live there anymore. I'm keen to connect with roomies who want to join me before then! I'm also looking at options to move into a shared house / flat just in case I don't find anything / anybody in time for the 13th March. I hope to find fun, warm, unicorn embracing, flamboyant bunch of amazing creative hippy humans to live with! A bit about me; I love creative personal projects from renovating furniture to painting, writing, dancing, acro yoga, going on adventures and discovering new places to camp / hike / explore / hide. I’m clean to live with, have an active lifestyle and if you have a band that you jam with, I’d be happy to sing along haha! I love a deep conversation, classified facts and holistic therapies from quantum physics, to mind training and all sorts! I love to go dancing mainly to electronic disco, funky house, deep house, reggae, rock, soul type of music. Love going to doof’s like Dragon Dreaming and Burning Seed, so finding roomies who want to dance with me, that would be a total bonus! I’m sponsored here so work a 9-5 in Surry Hills. Originally from the UK but moved here as I have never felt like I fit in with the culture and lifestyle there. So I love immersing myself around multicultural communities, and learning from people of all backgrounds. I’m warm, mischievous, passionate, laid back night owl! I’m an understanding, sensitive, empathic soul that is equally strong minded, decisive and confident. I’d love to meet spontaneous adventurous roomies who can relate to the above.

Available 13 March 2020