Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Dianella.

Dave, Male 48yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Dave, Male 48yrs

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there future roomies!

I am looking for a quiet and clean room around the Dianella/Morely area. I am a freshly returned FIFO worker that has now secured a role in Perth. I was the village manager for one of the large catering companies in the Pilbara - now I am managing a hotel here in Perth.

I am still settling into my role - so I am looking for a place to stay while I work out if this role is for me.

About me... sure...

I am a 48 year old professional who owns his own house (in Thailand) and has a couple of businesses running over there. One of them is a large bakery which my wife runs and another is an internet company. Eventually I will want to retire over there, but for the time being I earn more money in Australia, and I am enjoying the career I have chosen.

I am pretty down to earth sort of a guy. I am reasonably perceptive, and like to work hard at my job. When the job is done, I will have a beer and a laugh. I have a lot of stories as I have worked all over the world doing various jobs. When i have a day off - my preference is a good book and a warm cup of coffee.

I am handy around the house. I have a chef qualification, and I can put up a book shelf or a curtain rail. I am also quite tidy and organised. I like nice things and I look after them - I would do the same at your house.

Lastly, I am also the perpetual student. I am on my second masters degree - this time in accounting. So I will be spending a bit of time studying over the next few months while I qualify for my CPA.

What am I looking for?

Glad you asked... I am looking for a clean room in a quiet house. It would be great if my new roomies enjoyed a glass of wine and a chat from time to time. My job will make me work odd hours - but I will still get a few days off a week (well - I am hoping that i will!)

I don't have any furniture at the moment - but have the funds necessary to purchase what I need. So a furnished or vacant room will be fine.

Like I said further up, I am married, and my wife will want to come and visit me. The arrangement I made with her so I could give up FIFO was that it was her turn to start flying. So she will be spending 3 weeks in Thailand looking after our businesses, and one week in Australia hanging out with me. Secretly I think she is scoping out the possibility of opening some pastry shops in Australia.

So if you take me as a border - you will be getting her one week out of four. But don't worry - she is the obsessive cleaner! She also has a love of gardening so would probably potter around out in the garden. She is also a Thai chef and a pastry genius! So expect loads of cookies, cakes and a large serve of pad Thai in her week at the house.

Ok - so to summarise -
I am an older, professional, married guy - who is looking for a medium term room. I prefer a quieter house, with a mature minded flatmate or two. I would need for it to be cool that my wife stay with me one week per month.

So - please contact me if you have something of interest.

thanks

Dave

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Dave is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.