Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Canberra Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 350 results



Free to message

$300/week25 year old male

Hey Hey, My name is Jake, and I'm looking to come back to Canberra to join the very "unique" public service where I'll be working full time. About me? I like to think that I am relaxed and easy-going. As a result, not much bothers me other than the death of dogs in movies. I'm active, but probably not as much as I should be. I love to play soccer on the weekends and go lap-swimming on weekdays. Running and cycling is something I really enjoy but haven't been doing enough lately. This will probably translate to being out of the house semi-regularly in evenings. I have a reasonably long Sharehouse resume. I've lived in Sharehouses since 2015, so I know what I like and don't like. I like to cook for myself (and clean up afterwards), but I'm all for the occasional family meal with the housemates. I'm happy to keep to myself and kick back and relax with others, depending on mood and situation. I don't have a pet, but need dogs in my life - the bigger, the better generally. I'm more than happy to take a dog for a run/walk every day, and if that is something a prospective housemate is ok with - awesome. With love for dogs comes an impasse with cats - I'm sorry, it's not you, it's me. There is every chance I'll be working from home in the near future (because of obvious reasons), so I would prefer something like a study in prospective accommodation. Alternatively, a bedroom big enough to accommodate a desk. I have a desktop and monitor that take up a reasonable amount of space. Additionally, I enjoy dabbling in computer/video games, so housing would ideally have good internet speeds and a wired connection. I'm sure there are heaps more things I can say about me and the type of housemate I am looking for, but to prevent an even bigger wall of words I will leave it there. If I sound like the type of person you may like to live with, let me know. xoxo

Available Now