Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Canberra Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 446 results



Free to message

$270/week33 year old female

Please note I am seeking an unfurnished room, preferably with extra space within the home. I own several pieces of furniture including a double bed, tall boy and dresser, sewing machine cabinet that folds out and chair, a large desk 160x170cm L shaped with office chair, a few small cupboards and 2 book cases. I also have a few plastic tubs of crafting supplies. Space for my desk, along with unlimited or large limit internet, are necessary for my study as I am a correspondence student. I am hoping to find a suitable home that essentially allows me two rooms to accommodate most of my things, I can store some of the small things such as craft equipment but the bed, desk, tall boy, dresser, book cases and sewing machine cabinets I am not able to store elsewhere. If you think you can accommodate this, please read on :) About me: I have recently completed a Bachelor of Criminology and am planning to complete Honours this year. In my spare time I like to do crafting such as bobbin lace and papercraft, photography, reading and watching Netflix - in particular true crime binge-fests. I enjoy gardening and have several outdoor potted plants that I would bring with me. I also like technology and "smart home appliances", and I want to learn more about programming - I'm not great at it but have built a little robot that actually works. I am neat and clean up after myself, a non smoker, rarely drink, and am not into partying. I wouldn't mind have the ability to host a few friends for dinner now and then. I would enjoy also a chat or having dinner with housemates on occasion. I'm generally described as a friendly introvert with a somewhat sarcastic sense of humour. I am respectful of others' need for space. As a correspondence student and home body, I spend a fair amount of time at home, and am used to and enjoy my own company. I would also like covered parking as my car is not particularly new, I'm trying to baby it a bit. I need to avoid too many stairs (some internal may be okay, but need to avoid flights of external) and physical activities such as vacuuming, due to having arthritis and other chronic illnesses. Happy to negotiate other chores that I am capable of doing, and my parents also visit me weekly (10am-3pm) and assist me with maintaining my space as well. Also, every three months my mum comes to stay for the night but other than that, I am unlikely to have overnight guests. Currently, my parent's dog has to visit as well as he is injured and recovering from surgery. This is a temporary issue until he is healed, then he will go back to going to daycare.

Available 7 March 2020