Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Canberra Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 343 results



Early bird

$300/week25 year old female

A little about myself... I scored myself a graduate APS role that I will be starting in Feb-21, and I am very excited to make my transition from Sydney to the beautiful city of Canberra. I have had experience living in a shared-house growing up, and most of the time I am known as a pleasant housemate. At home, I like to keep the space tidy, quiet and clutter-free, especially the common-areas to keep it comfortable and respectful for everyone. Outside of work hours, I love to socialise, trying out new activities, or exploring new hobbies. I am down to earth, friendly and respectful of others' privacy, personal space, and their quiet time. Though I am always up to share a nice meal, a good laugh, and a great conversation with you. What I am looking for... I would love to team-up or move in with someone around the Inner North region along the Light Rail line, and with a budget between $250-$330 per week inclusive of bills (or $200-$275 per week with no bills). I am also open to discuss and share the initial establishment costs with you if you are also looking to start a new lease/shared-house. While my role starts in early February I am looking to settle for a place before Christmas, ideally between late November or early December. This is mainly because I'd like to give myself the month of January to adjust, settle, get to know Canberra, and also make new friends before I begin my new role. I am also looking for a 6-12 months stay. Reach out and connect with me to get to know more about myself, because I would love to get to know you too. Cheers! - Elaina

Available 12 December 2020