Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Altona Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 40 results


Free to message

$250/week41 year old female

Hi! I am a friendly, respectful, kind, considerate, warm, fun, communicative, genuine, honest and reliable person and am looking to share with others who are also. I’m an active, creative and positive person, interested in health and live on a plant-based diet. I have a background in the arts, social work, am a human rights activist and enjoy meeting people from different cultural backgrounds. Currently, I work 4 days a week as well as on arts projects and events from time to time including art exhibitions and performing arts events. Currently, I work in human rights - refugees I am a dancer, did contemporary in the past and have studied the Feldenkrais Method. I have been doing Latin street dance for the last 7 years and go out to Salsa gigs every week with the Latin big bands. I have a broad interest in ideas, music, culture, the arts, film, nature and the environment. Love to be near the sea, trees, parks and gardens and go for walks. Essentially, I seek mutually respectful and considerate shared-living relationships. I enjoy sharing and have lots of house sharing experience. I am interested in others and respectful of people’s needs, interests and privacy. Appreciate both social and quiet times. Clean, tidy, considerate. Naturally more of a night owl than a rooster person. I respect other people’s schedules, activity, quiet, rest and sleep needs - as I would wish people to equally respect mine. Use headphones to be quiet at night or any other time working on laptop etc - flexible with functioning :-)

Available Now