Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Altona Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 40 results


Early bird

$300/week26 year old female

***Please read my profile before messaging, I’ve had too many messages from people who haven’t read my listing and then tell me the property isn’t child-friendly, which is a waste of both of our time. Hello! I'm Daisy, and I'm looking for a place for myself and my sweet baby boy to stay. I'm not currently employed as I am staying at home with my son, but I am also studying law. I'm a qualified early childhood educator and have previously worked as a pre-school teacher and nanny. I also enjoy writing and painting, and spend a lot of time working on assorted projects. I plan on returning to work when my son is a bit older, or when I can move my study load to part time. (My employment status does not affect my ability to pay rent though). I have a lot of interests, but am a bit of an old soul at heart, so in the evenings you'll more than likely find me curled up with a blanket, a cup of tea, and a good movie or a good book. Having said that though, I'm always up for a chat! As biased as it might sound, my son is a cherub. He's a generally happy little tyke who is very smiley and social, and he doesn't make too much noise or take up too much room. He's just happy reading books or playing on his playmat, but I also take him for walks to the park pretty often! Obviously he is solely my responsibility, so you needn't worry about me asking you for help with him. Together we're a quiet and friendly little duo. I also have a small group of friends who will occasionally come over to visit to hang out and watch movies and talk about life. Feel free to send me a message if it sounds like we could be mates! ***Please note I am not looking to move in to a house with more than 2 housemates or with a shared bathroom, and I am not looking at moving into an apartment on anything higher than the ground floor, so please only message me if the property fits that criteria (and is child friendly).

Available Now


Free to message

$200/week33 year old male

Preferably looking for a 1 bedroom self contained abode (whether it be a: granny flat/studio/unit/flat/bungalow etc...) though am open to share room offers (my own ensuite would be a wonderful addition) with like-minded folk in houses that aren't already overcrowded. Shame on you sheisty opportunists ripping off good people in this already dilapidated rental market; such as the prevalent: 5 people in a small house each being charged close to $200 p/w with one fridge, kitchen and bathroom, to share, what a tragicomedy! Flexible on move date though the sooner the merrier. A large backyard and gardens would be magnifico! Looking for reduced rent for regular garden maintenance, read below. I'm not a ciggie smoker. If sharing: a '420' friendly home is desirable, though I do not wish to live with crackheads/drug addicts. Ideally: I seek a place I can maintain and/or improve gardens for discounted rent, I'd also love to grow an abundance of organic vegies and herbs for tenants and their friends and family to happily savour wherever I go. I'm 2 years in of running my own gardening business based in The City of Wyndham (LGA) with nearly 30, 5-star reviews which delineate my integrity and demeanour (search: 'Sense of Humus' on google) I have a diverse array of qualifications and experience in the fields of horticulture, permaculture, conservation and land management, organic farming/market gardening, bush regeneration, youth arts, festival performances (I'm one half of 'Twisted Mystikz') etc... I'm a clean, tidy, responsible, thoughtful, kind hearted, gregarious yet equally autonomous, innovative, creative, easy going, jovial and eclectic knowledge seeker. I'm a hip hop linguist/lyricist (MC); I have a deep affinity with mother nature, greatly value wisdom, intelligence and life experience. Good music, art, nature, food, books, movies, dance, discussion are great ingredients for a joyous and meaningful existence. Community oriented soul so stations such as PBS fm, Triple R etc..... are mainly the stations I tend to gravitate to when/if listening to the radio. I currently have 60gb a month included in my mobile phone plan which I can tether off; which is more than sufficient if internet is unavailable and/or not offered.

Available Now