Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brisbane Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1711 results
Samantha

New

Samantha

Early bird

$200/week29 year old female

Hi future friend! I am looking for a new roommate to join my little inner city cottage household. 🌸 About me: I’m a friendly 29 year old (she/her) who is passionate about the planet & animals. I am currently working two part time jobs, alongside studying full-time (Bachelor of health sciences) 🌱 I live a plant-based & eco-conscious household, and my current household is 100% vegan. 🏳️‍🌈 100% LGBTIQ+, Kink-friendly, sex-positive household. 🏡 A little bit about my current house: 🏠 My current house has a Unfurnished room for rent. $200 weekly (not including utilities, which are around $20 a week) in Lutwyche/Windsor area. 🛁 Two shared bathrooms with bathtub in one. 🍅 Large fully fenced yard with permaculture inspired vegetable garden & fruit trees. 🏬 Super close walk to Lutwyche shops, Gyms, Parks, Cafes & Restaurants (The Green Edge, Cat Cuddle Cafe, Low Road Cafe), Northey Street City Farm, and 10 minute drive from Westfield Shopping Centre. 🚌 Bus stop (2 minute walk) with frequent buses to CBD & Chermside Shopping Centre. 🚅 15-20 minute walk to Windsor & Albion train stations. 🚗 Driveway Carpark and on street parking. 💰 2 weeks rent + bond required 🕛 12 month lease until November 2021 🐶 Must love animals; I am a pet sitter and regularly have visiting animals in the household. Pets may be considered depending on the animal and landlord approval. I am ideally looking for a likeminded & friendly individual who shares the same interests and passions as myself (sustainability, gardening, etc) and has a reliable job and is clean and respectfull. I would love someone who would want to be friends not just housemates, and open to having some family dinners, game nights, etc 😊 I enjoy a few social drinks, and lover of gin & whisky, but it’s not a party household. 🍻 Room is available now, and applications will need to be approved by the landlord & real estate agency. If you want more details swing me a message! And come join us in this fabulous little neighbourhood. 🌻

Available 15 November 2020