Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carlton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1296 results



Free to message

$270/week•21 year old male

G'day all, I'm Craig, a 21yr old, 2nd (going on 3rd) Year RMIT student studying good ol' Information Technology. Having moved out from Sydney 3 odd years ago, I've been housesharing for the past 3 years in Canberra whilst working and studying. Been working full-time with the Gov and studying full-time for the past 3 years, and I've finally decided to take full focus on my studies to finish my degree ASAP and keeping work to the part-time level. From living in sharehouses previously, I enjoy keeping areas clean and neat, cleaning up after myself, and doing my share of communal activities as well as reliably paying rent and bills on time. I tend to meal prep for the week, so I rarely take up room in the kitchen! I'm a clean, organised, reliable and trustworthy housemate. I enjoy socialising with housemates and would love to become good friends, but also like down-time and know when it's time to relax and like to keep the house in a nice and chill atmosphere. Other likes include gaming, a good feed, tech, bouldering, climbing, gym, and hopefully mountaineering. I plan to move in from the start-mid Feb but I'm currently still living in Canberra, so I can't do short-notice inspections unfortunately! I've got some of my own furnishings (nothing communal) and can take or leave them. I'm flexible with the number of housemates, rent, and pretty much anything else to find the right place! **I'll be coming down to Melbourne on the 28th of January for a few days, so I'll be looking to inspect in that week!**

Available 15 February 2020



Free to message

$200/week•27 year old female

I'm Savannah, a 27-year-old student from Newtown, Sydney who will be coming to Melbourne to study my honours project in Neurogenetics at the Murdoch Children's Research Institute in Parkville. I've lived in sharehouses for nearly 10 years so know how to respect the space. I'm usually quiet during the week and like to go out to rock gigs on the weekends. I am creative and like to make clothes and paint when I have the time. I also do casual modelling on a freelance basis with a couple of agencies and work in before and aftercare at a school in Newtown (SYD) at the moment. I have a partner, who might come and visit from Sydney sometimes (probably just a weekend once every few months if he is free and I'm not visiting him in Sydney) and two cats who won't visit but I'll probably show you a hundred pictures of them - sorry in advance I just think they are the cutest two creatures to ever walk the planet hah! I'm looking for a casual and friendly space where I can meet some new friends, maybe have a casual drink and chat, but also have the space to study when I need to, but I am pretty easy going as long as no one is having mid week kickons every week! I would like a long term home but as it's getting close to my move date (31st January) and I won't be able to make it down for inspections again so I'm also considering short term sublets/trials so I have somewhere to stay for a month or two until I can find a more permanent place and can interview via video chat/skype. Let me know if you think I could fit into your home 🙂

Available 31 January 2020