Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Chippendale Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 300 results

Updated

Yina

Free to message

$350/week24 year old female

Hi, I'm Yina, I'm an international student from China, I'm doing a master of commerce (Marketing) at UNSW currently. I came to Sydney for one year, I used to live in the dormitory on campus before, it was very convenient to go the uni and the community was really fun with many friends, but after living there for a long time, I don't think I still want that kind of hostel life. So for the next year, I would prefer to living at a place more like a home, where I can make breakfast or dinner sometimes, where there's a living room that I can have a chat or have a drink with my roommates... Just want to live at a place that when I'm at home, even though I'm at my room doing my own things I can still know there's someone in the house and we're not alone. I'm looking for a place that I can treat it as a home and roommates who are tidy, kind and easy-going, I enjoy to have some social time with my roommate(s) when I come back home but also respect each other to have some our private time. My daily routine would not be completely fixed, but I won't make noise when I'm at home and I'm pushing myself not to stay up too late, trying to sleep before 11:30 every day. On the weekdays I'll go to the uni for three or four days, and two days in the city for my part-time job in marketing, I'm also learning to be a barista at the moment, hope I can get a part-time job on it next term :) In my spare time, I like doing Yoga, going to the gym, shopping for groceries, reading all kinds of books and news( not all kinds before, but now it has to be, in order to improve my English) and watching some old movies, or going to the beach, having some drink with friends. So, I'm looking forward to finding a proper place and the right roommate(s), if that's also what you want, feel free to text me!

Available 22 February 2020