Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Clifton Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 283 results
Faye & Tahlia

Updated

Faye and Tahlia

Free to message

$500/week30 year old females

We’re two easy-going friends who are well experienced in the house-sharing game. We’ve been living in a 2-bed apartment for the last 2 years but we’re now looking to venture into a bigger space and share a home with some new people north-side. We’re not in a rush but keen to move out soon — we just have to give a months notice at our current place. Neither of us smoke or have pets and we’re respectful of others and the space. We’re keen to be part of a housemate unit where everyone communicates openly, shares a meal or two and helps create a welcoming environment. Although we’ve been living together and get along great, we’re not ‘cliquey’ and our different personalities will bring some dynamic to the household. What we’re after: A reasonably spacious, light-filled house/town-house with a garden area or large balcony to grow plants and relax outdoors. 2 good sized bedrooms that can fit double beds and wardrobes. Open-plan kitchen/living is preferable as we think it’s more sociable and definitely lots of natural light. Looking to pay up to $250 per room excluding bills. About Faye (main contact): Originally from the UK, I trained as a journalist and moved to Melbourne 9 years ago. I love a good laugh, making new friends, riding my bike anywhere and everywhere and checking out quirky bars, events and eateries around Melbourne. I’m a health, fitness and outdoor adventure enthusiast and also well travelled — recently climbing Mount Kilimanjaro. Although I’m usually out and about, I equally love my down time: music, movies and random chats with a cheeky wine, or heading down to the pub for a mid-week trivia sesh. About Tahlia: Laid back interior design and decorating student working full-time as a bathroom consultant. I’m into yoga, pilates, hiking and taking a road trip/weekend away when I can. I’m in my element when I’m cooking in the kitchen and love to try out new recipes. I like to have time to myself but I’m always up for a chat, shared meals, drinks and movie nights.

Available Now

Lizzie & Lily

New

Lizzie and Lily

Early bird

$500/week20-21 year old females

Hi there! Myself (Lizzie) and my friend Lily are looking for two bedrooms in either an existing share house or a whole property to rent. We are both from Tasmania, Our budgets are roughly 200$ per week and we are flexible regarding furnishings etc. :) About us: Lizzie: I'll be turning 21 at the end of January and am beginning my bachelor of arts majoring in Anthropology at Melbourne uni in March. I am a chatty, open minded and an easy going person. I'm fairly extroverted and enjoy sharing meals but also enjoy my own space. I love op shopping and the beach and I'll take any opportunity I can to get outdoors and have a bit of fun! I am currently looking for a job in Melbourne however I've spent two years working as a barista/bartender and will not struggle to cover the cost of rent and bills. Lily: I'm a 20 year old full time student studying Environmental Science at Uni Melb. I love hiking, swimming, camping, basically anything outdoorsy and am obsessed with dogs. I work a few nights a week in an Italian restaurant and am always down to see some live music. I have lived in share houses in Melbourne for a year and a half and am clean, respectful and enjoy a good chat and a meal together but also like my own space. I'm also a huge fan of road trips and discovering rooftop bars and am always keen to meet new people 😊 We are both aiming to move in February and can start paying rent earlier in the month if needed!

Available 10 February 2020