Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Concord Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 48 results



Free to message

$250/week30 year old female

Hi! I'm a Phd in law student at UTS. I’m extremely focused and will be mostly confined to my room as my candidature assessment will be around July – August 2020. I’m a minimalist and a practicing zen Buddhist. Therefore, I don't have too many possessions and prefer to live in a tranquil space. I believe that an empty space fuels creativity and pushes one into the “flow” state. I’m very mindful about my carbon footprint. Therefore, I do not waste water, electricity and other precious gifts of mother earth frivolously. For example, I avoid using AC or heating unless the temperature is unbearable. This is purely for environmental reasons and not a cost cutting measure. In the same vein, I’m vegan but have no issues with other people eating meat. I'm highly multicultural since I have lived in three countries and have traveled extensively during my previous jobs. I like to talk to people from other nationalities and to learn about their culture. However, my work commitments will not allow me socialize as much as I would want to. I'm looking to move on 6th April 2020 till 6th October 2020 (6 months) but can consider extending if I really like the place and depending on my personal situation. I will be overseas from 5th March till 6th April 2020. Therefore, I am keen to nail down a place before I leave. I'm not very fussy about any particular suburb but I need a VERY QUIET space. Therefore, the apartment/house should have no more than 2 people max. Further, the place should be well connected to Sydney CBD via public transport. Please contact me if you have any listings matching my description.

Available 6 April 2020