Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coorparoo Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 211 results
Updated

Christina and Chelsea

Free to message

$350/week25-26 year old females

Hello! We are two friends moving to Brisbane in January to work at hospitals in the city. We’re looking for someone to share a house located somewhere with good access to the CBD/South Bank (we’re hoping within a 15 min bike ride or 25min bus). We haven’t found that place yet, but we’re looking at houses with at least 3 bedrooms, a bathroom each and a deck for entertaining. Our dream place would be a bright & spacious renovated Queenslander, with an enclosed yard and an extra room for study or visitors. Depending on the size of the place we find, we’d be open to sharing with one extra person or a couple. We're looking at places with rents averaging around $275-350 per person. We’re pretty tidy and considerate people who like shared spaces to be kept neat. We enjoy music in the house and having friends over, but don't necessarily want a big party house every weekend. A comfortable home environment where we can share a household dinner and drinks together from time to time sounds nice to us. Christina also has a friendly older cat called Franklin who likes to snuggle on the couch. We would prefer non-smokers only. We're looking at unfurnished places as we have most essential furniture except for a fridge (so bonus points if you have one!). Bills will be shared including internet. We’re actively looking at rentals now, and are coming to Bris every few weekends to look at places. We'd like to move in early January to be ready to start work Jan 18th. If you think this could work for you, send us a message asap because we’re keen to get things underway. We’ll next be in Bris on 11-13th December - we’d love to meet you for coffee then to sus eachother out! - Christina and Chelsea

Available 10 January 2021