Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Deebing Heights Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-3 of 3 results

Housemates & Roommates near Deebing Heights



Free to message

$250/week45 year old woman

Hi. Sorry 4 long profile but best to give lots of info to ensure a good fit for everyone. :) I'm a non smoking, clean, quiet, mature and considerate woman. I don't want to be forced to abandon my pets (1 dog, 1 cat) so I'm seeking a pet friendly rental, either a self contained space, or a room (preferably furnished) in a shared house with a like minded person/s. Female/s 30-55yo preferred. Must love animals. *Areas of interest are flexible*, my priority is to keep my pets, so I will consider anywhere if I have to but *my preference is the NSW side of the Qld/NSW border (ideally within about 30 minutes to Kingscliff NSW)* where the course is I'd like to study soon and near to where the volunteer and future work is offered. A nsw rental needs to happen asap so if you have anything please contact me! I'll be busy with study and volunteer work 5 days/week so will have a full time schedule not at home if we are offered a home in the area I need in time. I need to move by January 28 if doing course (or mid year intake in June an option but January preferred)! but if my pets aren't accepted in the areas I need then I have to delay or give up on my dream. :( Note-I have *not* been asked to leave my current rental, I'd just like to be somewhere more suitable for my pets and for life/study, it is not where the course and work of interest is, nor an area suitable to study as very poor internet reception, nor are the people animal loving types, and a recent change has put my dog's daily safety at risk so I'd like to leave asap. (No lease so can leave when I like). Landlords reading this- I'm finding it impossible to find rentals that accept pets, especially 2. It would break all our hearts to separate, we have been bonded for 8 years. They are like my children, they love me and I them. Please consider the heartbreak and pain caused by saying No to pets. (+ it is now in tenancy law to not discriminate against pets). Most people end up surrendering their pets to get a home, I cannot do that. My pets are only little, are mature adults, do not /never have cause/d damage and cat can stay in the room if required. They are both housetrained, my cat doesn't scratch furniture or screens, has a scratching post, uses her litterbox, and my little dog will not mess indoors, even after being left the day inside before on many occasions due to necessity or running late. They are not aggressive to other animals, and my dog is very quiet/NOT a yapper (due to adequate training and exercise). We need someone kind who likes animals to give us a chance please. Max rent about $250/week. I'm on the pension but I've never had a problem paying ($250/week) rent and bills. I can pay in advance if necessary as long as any bond and agreement is done via the RTA, for peace of mind for everyone. Proof of full bond refund and references available. I mostly enjoy my privacy but also like a friendly chat with like minded people. I'm happy to have an occasional drink/meal/movie together. I enjoy good music, board games, and outdoor physical activities. My cat will happily stay in my room so any allergies or unsocialised existing resident cat not a problem!* Both pets are treated monthly for fleas (despite never having any), they are also vaccinated, microchipped and spayed, and my dog is bathed as well cared for pets. My dog is well socialised thus non reactive and friendly with other animals. 🐕🐈🐓 She would love the company of another calm friendly socialised dog. I am willing to fence a wire yard for her if there's no existing fence, depending on suitability of property/other dogs around. I am after a fairly quiet place, I don't mind good music on though. I'm a non smoker and a vegetarian so if a shared house prefer to share areas with same. I cook delicious meals...happy to share a meal, you will love anything you try! :) Basically I'm after somewhere with animal loving, easy going, mentally stable, trustworthy people. If this also sounds like what you are looking for in a housemate or tenant, and if you share the same qualities, I hope to hear from you soon. :)

Available 21 January 2022