Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Deepdene Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-7 of 7 results
New

Lauren and Tessa

Early bird

$400/week23 year old women

My name is Lauren (she/her), I'm 23 and have lived the share house life for 3+ years. I'm currently living in Kew but have had to make the difficult decision to move on from my current house and housemates I've lived with for 2 years as I will be going back to the student/working lifestyle in July to study music production. I work 4-5 days per week as a functions supervisor / bartender on Victoria st in Abbotsford with a mix of day/night shifts and DJ here and there at local clubs and bars. On my days off I enjoy basking in the sun, seeing friends, attending community classes, working on my music and cooking a good meal. Coming along with me will be my bestie (and shadow), Amara, a 3yo friendly and loving domestic shorthair kitty. She is indoor but enjoys exploring the courtyard at home when I'm chilling out there, doesn't have much interest in exploring past the garden walls. Prior to adopting her, she lived with a cat and a dog so I believe she'd be chill living with other furry friends if you are planning on adopting or fostering in the future. I am very easygoing and would say I sit somewhere between extroversion and introversion. I enjoy my alone time and will be respectful of yours of course, but love having a cuppa or meal and catching up with my housemates too when we've got some time to relax, or going out for a drink. P.s. I am LGBTQI+ affirming and identify as queer myself, also antiracist, SW, and 420 positive! I'm looking for; a cosy sharehouse not too far from work and uni, rent under $800 pcm, friendly and considerate housemates, move in date ideally before the end of July.

Available 31 July 2022

Seeking peace & quiet

Free to message

$225/week49 year old woman

Hi my interests are music, reading, docos, markets, art, genealogy, history, wellness and nutrition. I’m not a drinker but don’t mind if you do. I don’t smoke and would prefer to live in a smoke free environment. I am Type1 Diabetic and live gluten free and also mostly meat free. I prefer cats to dogs. I like to live in a clean and peaceful environment. I’m not out to be your best friend but getting along is important and so is mutual respect. A sense of humour is a plus. I am environmentally conscious. I don’t have a car so public transport connections are important. I would prefer a larger room so i can set up a desk/work space or allow me some extra space for storage or to do yoga etc. A room with an ensuite would be fabulous but not a deal breaker and i appreciate that it may mean i pay extra rent. I would consider a granny flat separate from main residence. If you are looking for someone mature to share your home with that can help you pay bills/mortgage or maybe look after your cat if you go away regularly thats fine too. I haven’t been in shared housing for quite some time so easing into it by specifying i’d prefer to share with 1 other but of course it would depend on the situation. I’m wanting to leave an unhappy and controlling relationship so looking for a quiet and safe space to rest my frazzled nerves, recharge and recover, hence why i haven’t published a photo on here - my partner is unaware of my plans and its a delicate situation. Maybe you have been in a similar situation yourself at some stage and want to pay it forward by helping someone like me move forward with their life. Hopefully the right place exists. Hope to hear from you. Thanks

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Deepdene