Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Dulwich Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 137 results


Free to message

$400/week22 year old man

Hi there! My name is Tanaka. I'm originally from Perth but I've been living in Sydney since mid-February. My friends would describe me as easy-going, sarcastic, and dependable. In my free time, I like to read books, listen to music, and play guitar. On weekends, I enjoy heading out to take photos with my film camera. Manly Beach is a top-tier location. I recently completed a Bachelor of Science (Honours), majoring in Computer Science, at The University of Sydney. As of mid-February next year, I will be working as a Software Engineer under the typical 9-5 schedule, but working from home twice a week. On week days, I'm in bed by 10:30 pm and up by 6:00 am. On weekends, I go to bed by midnight and wake up by 9:00 am. ‍I'm a pretty social person, but I also need my alone time. That said, I still want my house to be a place where I can occasionally invite a couple of friends. I'm also okay with you inviting friends over—let's just inform each other ahead of time! I'm down to get to know you, too. I'm not saying we have to be best friends, but let’s not be complete strangers either. I do my dishes daily and put away my belongings whenever I get home. I also like to keep all living spaces clean. So, I'm open to the idea of maintaining a cleaning schedule to keep things organised. Vacuuming the living room? Scrubbing the bathroom? Cleaning the kitchen? You name it! All I need are my headphones and a good album to keep me going! My budget is $400 per week, and I'm looking to move in by mid-December. I'm hoping to find a place in the Inner West, Eastern, or Northern suburbs. I want my own bedroom, and I'm open to living with 1 or 2 other people. If bedrooms are sized differently enough to justify different prices, I'm happy staying in either a larger or smaller room. Now, for some other relevant information. I can't stand loud noises. So, if you're someone that likes to have the volume turned up to 100, we definitely won’t work. In any case, I'm not going to get upset at you for making popcorn at night or watching your favourite TV show at a normal volume. Most importantly, I don't smoke (I have asthma) and don't want to live with smokers. So, reach out if you want me to be your new flatmate!

Available 18 December 2023