Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

East Brisbane Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 163 results
Updated

Michelle

Free to message

$200/week23 year old female

I'm 23 years old and initially from Sydney but have been travelling around the world and living in Italy and Vietnam for almost 4 years and relocated to Melbourne in June and I don't think it's really my vibe. I love the sun, being by the water and in a smaller, community environment like in Brisbane. I'm an ENFP personality type if that means anything to you :) What I'm looking for: a friendly house share ideally with other people in their 20s but can stretch to early 30s if we get along well! A room with enough space to fit a desk as I run my own business and need to do admin from home sometimes, and space around the house to practice yoga is ideal :) I've lived in house shares before with as many as 6 people from different nationalities which I really loved, as it was great to get to know so many different cultures and backgrounds. I've also lived on my own so I appreciate putting energy into keeping my space neat, tidy and somewhere that I love to come home to. About me: I'm a self-employed personal trainer and also work with kids in fitness and yoga and love anything to do with the outdoors and running about. I love travelling, gardening, circus and fire spinning, camping, touch footy and sport of any description really, avid music listener (nu disco & funk, techno, reggae, psychedelic rock, psybient, occasionally psy trance) and thoroughly enjoy socialising but also appreciate my own space from time to time and will respect yours, too. I love festivals and connecting with people on a similar vibe, I'm eco-friendly and get along well with open-minded, thoughtful people. I don’t want to live with someone who only wants to interact when dealing with admin and splitting the bills. I’ve always had great, friendly relationships with my housemates and that’s more of what I’m looking for. My move in date is anytime from early March and I'm looking for a suburb that's got a friendly vibe and greenery in the area. A yard/outdoor space/pool is a HUGE plus :) I'm energetic, respectful and always up for a chat. I'm a non-smoker, veggie and love dogs despite being allergic. :) If I sound like a good fit for your place but the location isn't listed as one of my preferred suburbs, that's okay. I'm open to anywhere that's convenient with a good community vibe and surrounded by green.

Available 7 March 2021