Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Heidelberg Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 43 results
Ramana

Ramana

Free to message

$170/week28 year old man

Hey there! I’m Ramana, currently studying a 6-month data science course with Monash scheduled to complete in July and ready for full-time. Meanwhile I work as a F&B attendant at major venues across the city that means I have premium viewing for most events 😛. I'm looking for a new home, preferably long-term. I've been living in Melbourne for 4 years, had a fair share of living with friends, sharehouses, and by myself. I'm looking for an existing house or like-minded people to team up with to find a new place. Apart from the 9 to 5, I love to read manga, hike, play cricket, go crazy on Stargazing 🌌 and photograph them. Avid Runner 🏃🏽‍♂️ with broken ankle history so somewhat active. Currently exploring board games 🎲 to wait out the winter. House notes: Not a reg party person but would love to have those occasional friends over for at times. I keep my place clean and would like to have things organized at home except for those hectic days of life. I enjoy spending time with housemates and look to have a chat when around. I'd love to catch up and know my flatmates before I move in, to understand what I'm getting into. Ideal house: Close (5 -10mins) to the public transport, to head to CBD for work. Located closer to parks and greenery than busy crowded areas. Medium to large sized bedroom to work from home, appreciate Sunlight and a warm house. Ideal Suburbs (not strict to it): South Yarra St. Kilda Rd Heidelberg Fairfield Clifton Hill Victoria Park Burnley

Available 30 June 2022

Shaun
New

Shaun

Early bird

$180/week36 year old man

Hi, I'm Shaun, 36yo. I'm hoping to return to the UK in the next 2-3 months and so looking for something short-term rather than sign on to a new 12 month lease at my current home. I'm flexible with the move date but sooner is probably better. I'd be happy with a furnished or unfurnished room. Update: I've actually got the Rona as of 23/5 so I'm very unlikely to get it again over the next 3 months. Happy to do video chats/inspections in the meantime :) I’m upbeat, occasionally outgoing, and I like socialising and checking out the local music scene. I'm quite independent but like to get along with my housemates. Pre-lockdown (& injuries!) I was living in London and putting all my efforts into social and competitive netball. :) I very much appreciate a friendly, respectful and comfortable house. I'm clean and considerate of others and like others to be the same. After more than enough years in share-housing I hope to have moved on from the messy ones and hope that people will clean up after themselves and keep the common spaces tidy. I try to be as minimal and environmentally conscious as possible. Over the last two years I've taken the opportunity to explore all things health, nutrition, regenerative agriculture/permaculture, with a side of netflix of course. I do like to sort my own food and I cook a lot of meat (organic and from regenerative sources. I've just found it to be what works best for my health), so hoping all in the house will be ok with that. I'm a non-smoker, no longer drinker, and would like a place with no pets, though open to short-haired cats. Thanks! Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Available 1 June 2022