Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mountain Creek Housemates & Roommates

0 results
Sorry, we couldn't find any matches
Below are some listings in the surrounding suburbs that might match your criteria. 

Housemates & Roommates near Mountain Creek

Suzzan
Updated

Suzzan

Free to message

$250/week60 year old woman

Hi, I'm looking for one or two mature ladies to find a house, or already with a house to share hopefully long term. I have furniture and "stuff" that fit into a one bedroom unit currently in storage, so I would like an unfurnished bedroom, and enough room for the rest of my things in Kitchen and living areas (smallish fridge, washing machine, small table and 4 chairs, 3 seater couch with chaise, coffee table, small tv, kitchen appliances, utensils, crockery, cutlery, and also an out door tall table and 2 tall chairs, and out door sunlounger). So a large enough space for my things and yours, or someone who doesn't have a lot of furniture/kitchen stuff would work. I moved from Toowoomba to the Sunshine Coast in 2010, and I love the views of ocean, mountains and forest and easy access to beaches and rainforests walks. I like beautiful outlooks and peaceful surrounds. I am not a smoker or heavy drinker (just occasional glass of wine), and cannot share with smokers or heavy drinkers. I work as disability support 24hr shift Saturday-Sunday. Nanny work Thursday 9am-1pm. Both jobs in Palmwoods. I have 2 adult daughters and 3 grandbabies aged 1, 2 and 3 yrs. Once a week I babysit the 1 yr old at my place for a few hrs or the very occasional sleep over. I also have one of my daughter's fur babies (9yr old small lap dog) stay over for a day or two each week. So I need a housemate who is fine with toddler/dog visiting weekly. My other daughter will also pop in with her 2 little ones and border collie occasionally but I babysit and petsit for her at her house in Kulin. I enjoy walks, some yoga, spiritual/esoteric topics. I prefer a hassle free life but can be a peaceful activist when it comes to human rights. I am vegetarian and mostly vegan. But I feed the granddog meat when she visits. I'm not at all religious, but would lean towards Buddhism and have a couple of small Buddhas as I find them to give a relaxing feel to be around.

Available Now

Brandon & Tylista

Brandon and Tylista

Free to message

$350/week20-25 year old man and woman

Hi there! We are seeking anything from a 6 to a 9 month lease in a sharehouse with cool, like-minded people for preferably a combined $350 a week or less ( including bills if possible ). The accommodation would have to not have bigger pets ( like dogs and other cats ), but be pet-friendly to our super healthy, super cuddly, toilet-trained 17 year-old cat Jada ( Which I know narrows it down a fair bit, but she is a must for the both of us and she isn’t suitable to be around other pets that aren’t in an enclosure of some sort because of trauma she obtained when she was a kitten. ) The place would also preferably have a bus stop within walking distance. We are ideally looking for a fun and accepting environment that isn’t a party house as we aren't big drinkers and don't enjoy being in that kind of environment often. We do, however love game nights and nights of various creative fun activities! We would love a respectful, reasonably tidy, comfortable and friendly space where we still respect each other's privacy and need for time to ourselves. A little bit about us. My name is Brandon and I'm currently an Amazon delivery driver, pursuing training as a self-defence instructor, because i want to help people feel safe and confident in themselves through learning how to stand up for and protect themselves and the people they care about. I am deeply passionate about personal development and having a positive impact on this world and would love to meet some like-minded people. My partner's name is Tylie, she is an artist, and Sales Associate at EB Games. She is about to go into her 3rd year of her Bachelor of Creative Industries degree with a major in ‘Theatre & Performance’ and a minor in ‘Screen Media’. She is driven and has a lot of big creative aspirations for the future. She is also very colourful and obsessed with pop-culture, creativity, cute animals. Key words of our shared interests include: Adventures, Alternative, Art, Animals, Atmosphere, Board Games, Cartoons, Celtic Culture, Circus Arts, Cosplay ( **Mainly admiring it at this point, we will be doing it sometime in the future** ), Creativity, Cryptids, Disney, DnD ( Beginners ), Greek Mythology, Gothic, Europe, Fae, Fantasy, Forests, Halloween, Interesting Knowledge, Medieval, Memes, Mycology, Sci-Fi, Steampunk, Tim Burton, Theatrics, The Universe, Vikings Etc. Etc. Etc. Thank you for taking the time to read our description and consider us, we appreciate it immensely :)

Available Now