Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newcastle Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 407 results


Free to message

$180/week38 year old woman

Hi, I'm Giuliana, 38 year old, originally from Melbourne and currently there bit coming up to study from mid August. I'm interested in a short or longer term sharehouse with likeminded people preferably in their 30s or 40s also. I'm kind, clean, appreciate simplicity, some lightheartedness, and easygoing people. I like quiet time and to do my own thing, but also enjoy having chats or the odd meal or social activity with housemates as it flows. I do also like to have quiet time and space and I'm respectful of housemates that like the same. I'd like to live in a peaceful home with others who also have their own things going on but are also friendly and may enjoy some chats here and there. In Melbourne I worked as a librarian at a university, before deciding to come up north for a new experience. In the last year I've been adventuring and recently finished up a wonderful 7 month experience living, learning and working as a volunteer at an organic farm and now am looking for my next work and potentially TAFE study adventure. In the mean time rest assured I have sufficient savings to last many, many months and happy to demonstrate that. I enjoy swimming and walking at the beach, hiking and nature wanders, camping, learning meditation, yoga and aerobic mat exercises (if there is an indoor space I can practice (spacious bedroom would work too) or undercover and mozzie free outdoors to practice would be great also). I'm looking ideally for a fully furnished house and room, but can source bedroom furniture if needed. Looking for somewhere as soon as possible. Ideally looking for somewhere cheaper, but negotiable for the right place up to $180 p/w. I'm also looking for somewhere quieter and not near main roads. Would love to hear from you if you think you think we might get along and you may have a somewhere suitable :)

Available Now