Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newtown Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1022 results

New

Jane

Early bird

$500/week39 year old female

In a few words if I can, I treat everyone with respect and would like to be treated the same. I'm extremely clean and love to cook so a decent kitchen with gas cook top is preferable. I will need some fridge and pantry space as I make my own meals more often than not. I work long hours 7 days a week so If you can appreciate I like my sleep and need it. Loud parties etc at home is not really an environment I am looking for. I'm a pretty peaceful person for the most part. I do keep to myself however, I am friendly to talk to and don't mind a good yarn. Beer over wine any day. I need a room that is furnished with a comfortable bed. ( I would possibly be open to buying a bed as long as when I leave roommate would be willing to buy it at a discounted rate). My own personal bathroom is a necessity as well as a gym and pool. I have my own router so I won't need internet, I also have a netflix account so your free to use that anytime as well. I am a country girl with country values and have moved to Sydney temporarily for work. I am honest, upfront and truthful and would like someone that appreciates those values and has the same approach. In need of rent for 3 months with the possibility of 12 months as long as everything is kosher and work is ok. I can't lock myself in too much contractually but what i can do is give at least a month notice as to when I'll be moving ( contract requirement of work) I hope this helps paint a bit of a picture for you. Cheers, Jane

Available 8 February 2020

New

Kayla and Fiona

Early bird

$300/week25-29 year old females

Hello there! My name is Kayla, born and raised in New Zealand I flew over to Sydney over three years ago and have been working and enjoying myself ever since. I'm currently staying in a cute little place in Glebe with my best mate Fiona, but the lease on our house will be up in less than two months, so we figured we'd start looking for some new cool cats to live with before our time is up! We've been living together for over two years now so ideally we'd love to move into another place together if someone has two bedrooms available at the same time. However if this isn't possible we will have to find our own places seperately so I am open to viewing places with only one room going. A little bit about me - I work in hospitality so I can tell you right now my working hours are pretty spiratic, I've become a master at being quiet when I get home in the early hours of the morning so you don't need to worry too much if you're a 9-5er. I'm super friendly, easy to talk to, outgoing, always up for going out, but just as keen to chill and home and share some banter over a bit of Netflix. Love meeting new people. A little bit about Fiona - Fun fact - I met Fiona at our flat before the one we live in now and we hit it off instantly. She is a free spirit with a kind and genuine outlook on life. Loves meditation, art, dancing and cooking. Haven't met anyone yet who doesn't love her straight away. We're both tidy and responsible with paying bills on time and are excited to find a new family of friends to live with. Looking forward to hearing from you, potential new flatmate(s)!

Available 8 March 2020