Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Northcote Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 191 results
Updated

Anna

Free to message

$140/week36 year old female

Hi there folks, I have lived in shared housing since 19, so I know all about communicating respectfully, putting in my share of taking care of the house, cleaning, paying bills on time and just general good community mindedness. I am originally from the UK but have lived in Melbourne for nearly 9 years and am in the process of getting citizenship. During COVID-19, I have been working from home, but usually I'm out and about teaching English to migrants. I'm looking for a long-term place I can have a peaceful haven to return to with mature and like-minded adults aged 25+. I wish to live with people I can trust and feel at ease with. On occasions, I like to host a dinner party and have friends over or BBQ lunch party on the weekend to practise my Aussie BBQ skills or a board games night; I play Scrabble, Bananagrams, Scattergories, Pictionary...that sort of thing, though not quite Dungeons and Dragons. I love cooking, especially Asian and Indian cuisine. With my British and Asian background, I'm really into cooking noodle soups, ramen, dumplings, make a mean variety of vegan curries, baking vegan desserts, and a bit of traditional English such as pies, pasties, and stews. I have a lot of interests and hobbies, but to name a few, I love growing vegetables and herbs in the garden, hiking, camping, writing, reading, playing acoustic guitar (at reasonable hours), health and nutrition, cycling, swimming, running 10km races, arts and crafts, travelling (when it was possible), permaculture, self-development, meditation and healing practices, organic food, writing, yoga/meditation/qigong, and an outdoor adventurer. I also volunteer as a hike guide for a Victorian hiking association. So I love hiking, camping and rock climbing. I also volunteer at Buddhist temples, organic farms or eco projects, and wellbeing/relationship/meditation workshops. My friends describe me as positive, intelligent, trustworthy and 'lovely' to be around. I like to think I am thoughtful and caring, yet assertive when I need to communicate problems. I'm pretty tidy and clean in the kitchen as I used to work in a commercial kitchen and did I mention I love cooking! I eat mostly a plant based diet (transitioning). On rare occasions, I may eat seafood or chicken. I don't mind if other people eat meat/dairy etc. My current landlord has plans to sell the house due to the maintenance costing too much. I have at least 6 months so not in a manic rush. I have to give 1 month's notice if I do move. I don't have a lot of furniture so won't be bringing anything to the house other than my personal belongings and some bedroom furniture. I don't smoke, no pets, no allergies to pets, don't do drugs and T-Total. Prefer housemates to not smoke, not take drugs and not be heavy drinkers, pets are fine though. :) If I sound like I could be a good fit, would love to chat initially by Zoom or other online apps but up for meeting in person if the vibe feels right.

Available 3 January 2021

New

Melody

Early bird

$160/week28 year old female

***EDIT*** Myself and another person, both inclusive of all races, LGBTQIA+ , disabilities, SW and 420, are looking for one more lovely person to apply for a house with! Our requirements for the home are: - + 3 medium/large bedrooms - 2 bathrooms - large garden - nice usable kitchen and generally spacious home - walking distance to train lines, in the northern ish suburbs - budget is around $575 week - my friend also has 2 cats :)) - NO swerfs, terfs or ableism. If you feel like you'd be a good fit with us please let me know ASAP --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The home: - Good sized garden to grow everything I possibly can. - Unfurnished medium - large room. Must be able to fit a queen bed, desk, shelves, etc. If the bedroom is on the smaller side, then a studio/workroom/garage as well, may work. - Must be a generally clean house! - Inclusive of all races, LGBTQIA+, SW, disabilities 420. No swerfs/terfs/ableism. - Within walking distance of public transport as I do not have a car. Almost*** anywhere in the northern, western, eastern suburbs. Myself, she/they: - 28 year old mixed race artist. - Inclusive of all races, LGBTQIA+, SW, disabilities & 420. Does not speak AUSLAN :( - Predominantly quiet but up for dinners and gardening. - Pretty good cook; mostly vegetarian, rarely some fish. - Currently living alone come with almost* everything needed for a 1 bedroom house minus a washing machine. Includes a lot of pot plants, Dyson, small couch, flatbed scanner, fridge, drinking water filter, table & chairs, small cabinet, shelves, another old trestle work desk, worm farm + more. Can sell some furniture if necessary but a preference not to :)) *Please no sublets, rooming houses, shared rooms, student accommodation, etc.*

Available 15 December 2020