Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Richmond Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1342 results

New

Liz

Early bird

$420/week35 year old female

I am from Toronto, Canada and currently living in hot and sweaty Darwin. I am a working professional in Environmental Management/Planning area and moving to Melbourne due to a work transfer. Very exciting however also overwhelming at the same time as I havn't lived in a big city for over 5 years. I love being outdoors whether it be walking or biking, I enjoy my morning coffee at cafes, and exploring new food places. I am huge wine enthusiast and enjoy the art of food and wine pairings. In fact, I completed a Masters degree in France in Wine Business so enjoy nerding out an teaching others all about the industry and the variety of wines around the world. I really want to get into indoor rock climbing and maybe join a sports team after I move. I used to play floor hockey and learning to get better at squash and tennis. I am very clean, organized, and can be particular of my own space. I'm looking for a flatmate who is generally clean or open to hiring a cleaner if not your thing, wash their own dishes in the kitchen as I cant stand wanting to cook something and the dish you want to use is still sitting the sink. Social but also aware of when a housemate needs their own quiet time. Essentially, communication is key to ensure we are respectful of each others space, things and cleanliness. I am generally very extroverted however really enjoy my quiet times these days after a long days work. A social being overall and respectful of ones own privacy. I am looking for a flatshare with no more than 2 people but would prefer only 1 however if there is more than 1 bathroom, Id consider.

Available 18 March 2020