Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sandringham Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 47 results



Free to message

$250/week36 year old female

Hi Future Housemate(s), I'm a 36-y-o from Canada who moved to Melbourne in 2018 to do a Master's in Environmental Law at Melbourne Uni. I finished that programme in September last year and have recently started a related PhD at RMIT. So far I've lived in lively Brunswick and loved it. However off late my hankering for the ocean/ more greenery has gotten the better of me and I've decided I need to find me a special spot by the sea and/or plenty of green space. And there you have me, I'm a nature lover that's looking for that special spot to call home, from where I can go walking along the beach or a park everyday and still be well connected to the city. I'm a quiet, kind, considerate, friendly and mature housemate that treats anywhere I live as my home and sanctuary. Having grown up in different countries and travelled extensively, I have plenty of experience with living with others and respectfully sharing a place. In this regard, I'm equally content doing my own thing or spending some down-time with housemates. I'm looking for housemates that are similar and a place that is clean and tidy where all do their part as that's very important to me. My PhD requires me to spend plenty of time reading/ researching, often from home, so a place that's suited to studying and working-from-home, where I won't be in anyone's way, is a must. My move-in dates are flexible, although I would ideally like to give my present place a month's notice upon finding a spot. Please send me a message if my profile speaks. Cheers, Anna

Available 1 February 2020