Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Shortland Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 19 results
Ben
Updated

Ben

Free to message

$260/week30 year old man

Hey I'm easy going and need a place for me and my cat. I want to go back to university after moving and getting myself set up. I have a slightly overweight cat named Milo who has social anxiety, so please be patient with her. Milo info: indoor only, groomed and nails clipped regularly, I apply parasite/flea meds monthly, has scratch pad/post, has the softest fur hands down don't fight me on this. As a housemate I clean up after myself, I like to stay ahead of rental issues like weeding and maintenance. I like cooking with the household occasionally and having a responsible beverage or 2. I don't mind smokers of any kind, I am however an asthmatic so as long as it's done outdoors all good. I have my own bedroom furniture in storage as well as a couch and TV, I also have some appliances that would make moving in to an empty home as a "team up" easier such as a gas heater, clothes dryer and washing machine. Nothing beats going on adventures like hiking or camping or even just hitting the beach, body surfing at the beach is something I miss dearly(currently inland). I like playing board and card games, watching tasteful foreign animation while pretending I'm not a weeb, building mildly useful things(next project is a cat wheel), and learning new skills and perspectives from different people. I also like going out to different restaurants and trying new foods. I'm unprejudiced towards all religions and lifestyles as long as you're not harming others. My budget can change if I can find employment ahead of moving however I'm moving from outside of Newcastle so that may not be easy. I have retail and hospitality qualifications and my white card so finding employment should be easy enough. I can contribute to bond and give you an extra set of arms during the move if "team up".

Available Now