Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Varsity Lakes Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 92 results



Free to message

$250/week38 year old male

Hi there! I'm a Graphic Designer looking for a mindful place - ideally a studio, grannyflat or separate room with private bathroom. I'm very tidy and friendly and have a healthy lifestyle. I'm vegetarian - but not boring ;) I also do sports (including martial arts and yoga) and meditation. I consider myself a chilled, positive, nature lover, very quiet and grounded person. I like my privacy and respect other's as well, but I'm also open to eventually catch up for a chat and helping out with something. On weekends I might be doing something outdoors like camping, hiking or country drives. I'm looking for a quiet place to replenish after my day. I like gardening and homegrown veggies, and I am a good handyman. :) Definitely NOT looking for a place to "crash", but for a quiet place where I can rest after a long day after work and enjoy it. I prefer my own bathroom - ensuite preferably, if in a houseshare. In that case I would like to share the place with only another housemate and depending on circumstances (if it is a big place) with just another 2 people or a couple. Definitely not looking for a party house and would appreciate knowing beforehand how "socially active" you are in receiving guests over. I have a girlfriend who has her own place but might come over twice a week which I also stay a couple of days at her place as well. As for the level of tidiness, I had flatmates living with me at my place for many years and it worked very well when they were females, so if you're a female and unsure about sharing a place with a bloke, it should be perfectly fine as I also do like to keep things organized, clean and the general feeling of a cozy and homey place. 🙏🏼🙌🏼 If it sounds good to you please feel free to contact me for more questions and details. I look forward to hearing from you. Cheers Nelson

Available 13 June 2020